My Financial Goal Before 2022 Ends

23 101
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Goals, Finances, Money

And just like that, the year 2022 is about to end again. September will end in 3 days and that means there will now be 3 months remaining before we say goodbye to the year 2022 and welcome a new one.

Isn't it surprising how fast the days and nights pass by as if it was only yesterday when we celebrated the Christmas season and the New Year? And now, just a couple of weeks more and we'll be celebrating these special occasions again.

Anyway, in this article, I'm just going to share with you My Financial Goal Before 2022 Ends. If you know me and have been reading some of my articles before, I'm the type of person who loves to set goals, especially when it comes to finances. It's because Financial Freedom is my ultimate goal in life. I mean, who wouldn't want that, right? And if you want something so bad, you have to work hard to get it and not just dream about having it. You have to do all the work in order to achieve it because if you won't, then your dreams and goals will only remain as goals unfulfilled.

So I have been checking my Journal notebook where I have written some of my major goals this year or the ones that I badly want to achieve before the year ends. I have actually shared it here before so this is just like an overview and an update about how it's going.

One of my Financial Goals this year is to actually save 100,000 pesos for my Emergency Fund and another 100,000 pesos for my Personal Savings. This means that my financial goal is to have a total of 200,000 pesos saved before the year 2022 ends.

While that number seems too huge and impossible to achieve, I am confident that I will hit that amount before we say goodbye to this year and I'm actually only 15% behind with my goal.

As of the moment, I already have 25,000 pesos in my traditional savings account and 145,000 pesos saved in my digital savings bank. In total, I already accumulated 170,000 pesos for my Emergency Fund and Personal Savings. This means, I only need 30,000 pesos more to complete my financial goal before the year ends.

And since we still have 3 months before a new chapter begins, my target is to save at least 10,000 pesos per month starting this coming October until December.

With the help of my freelance writing gigs, spot trading, and piggery business profits, I am optimistic that I'll be able to accomplish my goal this year.

While this article may sound like bragging to others, especially those with bitter hearts, this is just me trying to make myself accountable for my goal so that I'll be more determined to achieve it.

I'm not even sure if there are still users here who are reading my articles so I'm just gonna write whatever I want.

Anyway, that's just all there is in this short blog.

Cheers to achieving Financial Freedom!

11
$ 8.20
$ 8.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Goals, Finances, Money

Comments

Grabeeee! No wonder talaga na maa-achieve mo 'to, Ate FM bcoz you're so focused & determined sa goals mo. Rooting on you since then pa~ ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieh. Thanks! Sana nga maachieve. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lahat po may ganyang savings hehehe at tsaka sana po lahat ganyan mag isip, yung nagsasave po for emergency and for the future. Anyway makakaya nyo po makaipon ng kulang pa nyan may 3 months pa naman po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Dapat talaga matuto tayong magsave for the future para di nganga kapag wala ng pera. Hahaha! Sana nga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po kapag walang ipon eh wala kang makuhanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito ung iaa sa mga pinagsisisihan ko before ako magka pamilya. Di kasi ako namulat sa ganyang bagay but ngayon na may anak nako at once makaluwag kami, lahat ng earnings ko iipunin ko para sa bebe namin. Maabot ko din ang ganitooooo, nakakainspire and encourage ka sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Laban po para hindi maging emergency fund natin ang mga anak natin pag tumanda na tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course! Kaya nagppursige ang asawa ko kaso may emergency kaya naubos din ang savings namin kaya back to ipon ulit. We even started to get an educational plan para baby namin this year. Kapag nagaaral na sya, I can even go to work para mas makahelp soon. Mabilis lang pala talaga ang panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems difficult to achieve your financial goals. But now it feels like you can do it in 3 months. When we set our financial goals, that goal itself shows ways what to do to achieve them.

Wish you all the best! See you around!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I can do it. Ehe! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto talaga idol ko eh. Haha. Congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa naaachieve. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Claim na yan! Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe langga ikaw na talaga. Napaka galing mo tyaka napaka talino. No doubts na magiging successful ka talaga in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman po. Hahaha! Sana nga. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka humble talaga nito. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Easy lang yang 30k sayo.. napaka galing mo talaga sa financial haayy sana all. Happy for you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga easy lang. Ilang gabi ding pagpupuyat yan. Hahaha! Salamat. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bragging? No way! This is more encouraging even...I am super proud of the fact that you are so close to achieving it...just 15% and I'm optimistic you will get it too. That's remarkable and super proud of you, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I'm excited to achieve it. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗 I am happy for you, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaunti na lang maachieve na! Pero bilis din ng kita mo sa freelancing no

Ako naman goal ko is either makabili ng laptop or save 100k hahahaha since the latter is so impossible for now, I think I can do the first one. Manifest ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo. Kunting push pa. 😂 Yay! Kaya yan. Push sa laptop kasi magagamit mo siya para pagkakitaan. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago