Love and Life Lessons I've Learned from My Amanda

26 466
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Movie, Lessons, Love, Life

The other day, I've watched the movie titled My Amanda as it was trending on my Facebook feed. My Amanda is a Netflix film starring Alessandra de Rossi and Piolo Pascual which began showing last July 15 on the platform. The movie was a directorial debut of de Rossi. She even wrote the script herself.

Netflix

If you haven't watched the movie yet, I bet this will be a little spoiler for you especially if you are planning to watch the film too. So watch it now before it's too late.

I have watched the other films of Alessandra before, like the Kita Kita with Empoy Marquez, and 12 with Germaine de Leon. And the fact that Alessandra is the lead in this Netflix film, I already assumed that it's going to be a heart-breaking movie to watch, and I was proven right.

The movie is overall good. If I were to rate it from 1 being the lowest to 10 being the highest, I would rate it with 9. It's not a typical kind of love story we usually watch in movies as it's about two best friends having platonic love towards each other. It surely made me laugh from the start to the middle but I burst into tears at the very end of the film.

Anyway, in this article, I'm going to share some of the Love and Life Lessons I have learned from the movie. Some of the people who have watched the film already shared theirs, so let me share mine too on this platform.

1. Everyone deserves to be loved.

At the start of the movie, Amanda said, "Akalain mo un, meron palang seseryoso sakin." Damn. I felt this line so bad. Sometimes, I wonder, will there be someone who will also love me and take me seriously even if sometimes I am too complicated or immature to handle. But then I realized, the right person who is destined to love you will never think that you are too complicated, immature, or always on the joking side. Someone will come into your life and love every piece of you. All of us deserve to be loved and should love us the way we deserve.

2. Best friends are a gift from God.

There are times that we sometimes fall, lost track, and commit mistakes, but in these times, there is also someone who will be there to be by our sides, lift us, and cheer us up, and this someone is a gift from God.

I love the fact that not once did TJ/Fuffy portrayed by Piolo leave Amanda during her darkest times. Fuffy was the gift sent by God to become her light whenever she is in darkness, be her guide whenever she losses track, correct her, or give her advice whenever she is about to commit a mistake or make a huge decision with her life. This movie makes me appreciate my few good friends too.

3. Genuine Friendship with a man is the best

When I was watching the movie, I would tell the characters I'm watching, "Kayo nalang kasi." especially whenever Amanda is crying because of her ex/fiance, or when TJ broke up with her girlfriend, or whenever they throw cheesy lines with each other.

But only in this movie did I realize that lucky are those girls who have a boy best friend who feels no malice but platonic love with each other because that's the most genuine friendship out there. In this movie, I've seen how Fuffy took good care of Fream and loved her like a sister. It made me wish I also have a boy best friend like him, but I doubt that because I'm too Marupok. 🤣

4. Be Your Own Fuffy

Most of the time, we would stumble and fall, commit mistakes, make huge decisions that will only harm us in the end, but because not all of us would find someone like Fuffy, let's be our own Fuffy for ourselves. It means that we should be there for ourselves when nobody is. We should take good care of ourselves, and be our own protectors.

5. Use your mind not just your heart.

Sometimes, when we fall in love, we tend to overlook the red flags when we are in a relationship. I'm only speaking based on other people's experiences. Lols 🤣

It's a red flag when your partner starts hurting you physically, even if it was just accidentally or not, so while you still can, leave that dumbass already. Make use of your mind and stop saying that you love him so much and you will forgive him just because he promised you that he won't do it again. If he already did it once, he will definitely do it again. (Not all. Hindi ko nilalahat. Baka naman uso ang magbago. Charot.✌🤣)

But in the movie, Kelvin hit Amanda once when they were only just in a relationship, but when they already got married, Amanda suffered from physical abuse and that's a Big NO NO.

If I were to be in a relationship, I wouldn't want my partner to hit me. If he does, then Goodbye. 🤧

6. Don't engage yet in a new relationship if you haven't moved on from your Ex.

This is for TJ and her girlfriend. I just felt so sad for TJ/Fuffy because his girlfriend he loves broke up with him just to get back with her ex. Piolo's character there was already a total package yet he was treated as a rebound. So before you engage in another relationship, make sure that you've totally moved on from your past because you will only hurt other people if you will only leave them once your ex comes back to you.

7. Life is too short.

I still hate the ending but it's a reality of life. So as cliche as it may sound, live life to the fullest as you only live once. If you love someone, tell him, show him, and make him feel it, before it's too late.


There you go. It's a little spoiler but these are some of the remarkable lessons I've learned from the movie. If you haven't seen it, go watch it now and make sure to prepare some tissue. 😹

10
$ 8.77
$ 8.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Movie, Lessons, Love, Life

Comments

Maganda din po yung movie nya with Paolo Contis yung "Through Day and Night". Papanoorin ko pa lang po ito eh, sabi kasi nila maganda din daw po. Wala namang duda na pag si alessandra solid talaga ang movie at ibang iba sa mga nakakasanayan natin panoorin na movie noon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Truee. Napanuod ko din un pero hindi ko kasi natapos. Hahaha Oo, grabe si Alex. Galing galing. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang po hindi nyo natapos nakakaiyak po yun eh hahahhaha. Opo ang galing na aktres talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the movie made it fairly realistic, can't blame it though yun na ang patok sa market nowadays and well, it's better to see media portrayal like this one. In the end, having the right people with you will always make things complicated yet bearable. I like these things you've mentioned, I think you really enjoyed it.

I watched about a quarter and I think it's a good movie din.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, I really enjoyed it. Dami kong tawa sa mga banat ni Alex jaan. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh siya pala nagsulat ng script tapos siya rin nag-direct. Aba ayos. Haha. Nakita ko nga rin yan e pero saka ko na lang panoorin. :D Parang di kasi sila bagay haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, siya lahat. Ang galing niya. Hahaha It's not a romantic love story naman. Lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay story of friendship pala? hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the fact that Alessandra is the lead in this Netflix film, I already assumed that it's going to be a heart-breaking movie to watch, and I was proven right. . . . . ayaw ko na panuorin. haha. but this kind of movie kasi ang mga ayw ko panuorin yung madaming hugot kasi tagod kahit di mo naexperience. haha. then sa dulo but ganun naman If you love someone, tell him, show him, and make him feel it, before it's too late. ... haha. heart-breaking talga to. haha

nga pala di mo ba pinanuod yung kay alessandra and paolo contis?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Tagos po talaga sa puso. Panoorin mo na din para maiyak ka din sa ending. 🙈🤣 Napanuod ko sa umpisa, pero di ko natapos. Hahaha Ung nagtravel sila sa Iceland yata un. Panoorin ko nga. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo yun nga yun. di ko rin plano panuorin kaso nag insist sila nung sunday kaya ayon. haha. lungkot though okay din maganda din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched that yet pero lagi kong nakikita sa Netflix. Feeling ko magan because Alessandra de Rosi is there.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maganda talaga. Hahaha Siya na nagsulat, siya pa nagdirect, siya na din gumanap. Grabe siya. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang Ganda tlaga ng "My Amanda" gusto Kung ulit ulitin haha 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Ung hanggang dun lang sa nag-iimagine si TJ sa future ng baby. Ayoko na dun sa namatay si Amanda. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dikopa to napapanuod Kaya diko muna to babasahin 😂

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kala ko napanuod mo na. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka DL pa lang haha. Mukang ayaw Kasi panuorin ng asawa ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I remembered my bestfriend with this movie, yes he's the gift also of mine. He always care and protect me.

Yes, don't enter a relationship if you didn't still move on from the past because you can hurt someone feelings and it makes them as a rebound..💔

God bless Earolfeam...🙏❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. You're lucky to have a bestfriend. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Eirolfeam... He's very kind..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

katuwa yung pagkakagawa ni Alessandra. Mahusay din portrayal ng friendship. yung isang part na nagustuhan ko dun yung "fream wasak ako"... giving away ni fuffy kay fream sa mapapangasawa niya hehehe..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang ganda nga. Naasar lang ako sa ending. Hahaha 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhahahah. Wasak sa dulo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papanoorin ko tlga to.. Pinartner tlga ang dalawa eh .haha... Sana may magseryoso dn satin. 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Ang galing nila parehas jan. Hahaha Sana nga. Nasan na ba kasi ung seryoso jan? Wahahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago