Is He The One?

10 43
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Well, Hello, read.cash friends!

I've been away for a while now because I have a lot of things going on on my plate already. As some of you probably know, I'm trying to hustle hard and make a career out of being a Freelance Content Writer. That's why unlike before, I now have limited time to spend on this very first blogging platform that opened a lot of opportunities for me. But even if that was the case, I'll always try to come back here because this has been my safe haven on the Internet already.

And before I even forget about it, I would just like to greet and congratulate myself in advance because on September 07, 2022, it will be my 2nd Anniversary on this platform already. Yay! πŸ₯³

So Happy 2nd Anniversary to us, read.cash and Bitcoin Cash! πŸ₯³πŸ’š

I will eternally be grateful to you for coming into my life. To Simon and the whole read.cash team, sir Marc, and the whole BCH community, Thank you! πŸ’š


Anyway, going back to the topic, some time ago, I published an article titled "The One That Got Away: Dating App Version" where I shared there a farewell letter that I wrote for someone I've met on a dating app called OKCupid. It's a long story, but to cut the story short, I wrote that letter to somehow bid goodbye to my feelings because I felt like it wasn't going anywhere anymore. And unlike the other letters I've written for specific people before, I sent that letter to him the night when I published that article here. And just like what I expected, I received a reply from him.

The title of this article says, "Is He The One?" So before I go on and share the thoughts that have been running in my mind, I would just like to ask those users here who already found their "The One", their soulmate and partners in life, how did you know that he is "The one" meant for you already?


I know it's still too early to say because we've only been talking for a month now, but my heart says that this guy I'm talking with at the moment is already The One for me. My heart decided that he is already the one on the first day that I got to talk to him, the moment I read everything he dreams of when it comes to relationships because that's exactly the type of guy I'm looking for.

However, my mind is located in the highest part of my body, where sometimes, our mind should rule the heart when it thinks that what the heart wants will just lead us to trouble. So my heart and mind have been in a constant battle about where this is going.

My heart says that he is already the one so I should keep investing time and effort to get to know him more and be emotionally invested in him. But my mind also says that he is not the one for me yet because of so many factors that are somehow deal breakers for me.

So what should I do? Should I keep talking to him and see where this goes or should I end it now before it gives me another heartbreak that I don't need at this point in my life?

To give you an idea of those deal breakers that I'm talking about, Andrew lives thousands of miles away. Well, he is from the US, specifically in Arizona. And as someone with trust issues, that fact alone doesn't sit right with me. I have so many what-ifs and doubts, but somehow, he is slowly gaining my trust. And he keeps giving me assurance but I'm not really sure if those were true or not.

Another deal breaker is that he is 10 years older than I am. Well, it's not like age does matter in a relationship. In fact, I also prefer someone older than me. (My original husband is 40 years old anyway. Hello, my jagiya Lee Joon Gi πŸ˜‚). But I feel like it's still a huge gap that will eventually become an issue at some point or another.

And one last thing is that he already has a child. Although I already know the heartbreaking story that comes with it and how good a father he is to his son, I still find this fact a little awkward. Lol

Anyway, what I like about him is that he got goals. He knows what he wants. He's straightforward. He's the type of person who will push you to be a better person. He's also kind and sweet. And he's also romantic, which I'm not. He's also mature enough to handle my childishness sometimes.

So is he the one? I don't know. My heart says Yes but my mind says No.

I don't even know why I'm writing this right now. Perhaps, I just want to get these thoughts out of my head because they've been bothering me for some time now. Meh! I guess, only time can tell.

Well, thank you for reading this nonsense diary. See you in the next chapter of this Unlabeled Love Story.

6
$ 2.02
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.03 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Inserting Forevermore, Song by Jed Madela

"I just wanna love you forevermore And I wanna hold you just like before And maybe someday we might just find a way And we can love forevermore"

For me all I can say is never trust your heart only. Love is like a coin with two sides. If you are prepared to love you must also prepared to all bad things that could happen like being broken.

I just want to share my experience with love and I really hate that I feel that word. After saying all those things that I feel for her and getting rejected for some reason like study first and she is afraid of men. I let her be not being disturbed. In the end, I just found out that she has already got someone and till now I do still some heavy inside me.

For you, all I can say is, if you want to love go! But don't always listen to your heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooh, I see some butterflies and sparks flying out here. All I can say is enjoy the feeling you may not know yet where it will take you but at least the feeling is true. It's so good to be in love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unlabeled pero parang mukhang may pupuntahan. Baka not yet pero heart says it will wait. Ok lang naman sa age gap a. The One will stay and be that better person to live with you and support you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit kana pala mag 2nd Anniversary langga. Advance Happy 2nd Anniversary! πŸŽ‰ Pumapag ibig na si langga. Nasa iyo parin ang decision kung ano maging decision mo andito lang ako to support always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po. Ambilis. 2 years na pala un. Hahaha! Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga super tagal na. Maka amazed langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance Happy AnniversaryπŸŽ‰ Glad that you are now here😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. Medyo busy lang. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't you already bid a goodbye to him? What was his reply. If your love and feelings are pure, boundaries wouldn't matter, you just try to know more about him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did. He said he was hurt that I'm leaving. Lol πŸ˜‚ That's true tho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago