How I Became a Filipina Millionaire at Age 23

15 115
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

What's up, read.cash friends?

I have been away for more than 3 months now, and I have decided to post a life update on this platform since this site has been my home for the last 2 years since I started my blogging journey.

Who knew that this platform would be my stepping stone to actually pursuing a writing profession that has been my real career now after graduating from college?

If you're wondering about the title, YES. I am already a Filipina Millionaire, as my net worth has already exceeded the 7-digit mark to be called Millionaire. Well, at least, in Philippine Peso (PHP).

I don't know if you still remember but more than 2 years ago, when I was still just starting on this platform, I have been very vocal about my ultimate financial goal of becoming a Millionaire at the age of 22. I was only 20 years old when I wrote that article, and I was motivated to write that down because a High School friend of mine kind of laughed at my goal of becoming a Millionaire at such a young age. Driven by the thought of proving that person wrong, that I can actually reach that goal, I dedicated more than 3 years of my life hustling nonstop.

And if you remember, I actually also became a Millionaire at the age of 21 with the help of my Cryptocurrency investments. However, I wasn't wise enough at that time to sell all of my crypto profits and convert them into cash. During that 2021 bull run, I even considered myself just a "One Month Millionaire."

Fast forward to before 2022 ended, I told myself that I will work hard and smart this year (2023) to actually accomplish the goal that I was supposed to achieve before I turned 23 last December.

And now, I'm here, writing this down, to share that I am once again a Filipina Millionaire at the age of 23.

No, this is not all with the help of Cryptocurrencies, but it is with the help of just writing words and articles.

As some of you probably know, I decided not to pursue a career in the corporate world as I don't want to be a corporate slave. So I chose a path where I felt that I would be free from anyone bossing me around and that I could work on my own schedule and be my own boss.

And so I chose Freelancing. I chose to be a Freelance Content Writer to be exact.

And after almost 9 months since I graduated from college, and since I got to book that first client who believed in my writing abilities, I have already earned more than $14,000 on Upwork, and I also got my Top Rated Plus badge.

Upwork and the clients whom I have worked with and still working with are such a huge blessing for me that they have also helped me to become a blessing to others, especially to my parents.

My Net Worth Break Down as of April 2023:

Cash Savings- ₱860,000.00

Most of my earnings from writing content for different clients and companies are saved and deposited in my different traditional and digital banks. I am a frugal person and I also track my spending to make sure that I am living within and below my means.

Piggery Business- ₱100,000.00

I haven't written an update about my piggery business which I started almost a year ago, and as of the moment, I have a hundred thousand pesos capital invested in it. My plans didn't go well for my piggery business but I am still determined to make it bigger in the future.

Crypto Investments- ₱175,000.00

Since I started working full-time as a Content writer, I have lost track of my crypto investments and I somehow even lost my interest in them. But from time to time, I have also been trading some of my cryptos which also became another source of my earnings.

Total- ₱ 1,135,000.00

My goal remains the same, which is to achieve FIRE, or Financial Independence, and Retire Early.

I am still far away from my FIRE number so that I could live comfortably when I decide to stop working but one thing is for sure, I am more than dedicated and motivated now that I have achieved this first milestone. They say that the first Million is the hardest to earn and it really is. While I don't want to pressure myself in achieving the 2nd Million as fast as I can, I still want to challenge myself and push myself beyond my limits.

Getting the first million didn't happen overnight. I spent a lot of sleepless nights, early mornings, missed breakfasts, lunch, and dinners, and I even had to skip important events just to be where I am now financially.

But I am hoping that my sacrifices today will be worth it in the future.

Cheers to all of our goals and may we accomplish all of them! ✨

20
$ 0.73
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sydney2
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Grabiiiii! You're certainly a living epitome of my goals, Ate FM. Nakaka-proud! 🤎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations langga! 🎉 No doubts talaga pag ikaw. Napaka galing eh tyaka napakasipag na bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats to you.. Sigurado na makakamit mo yan since then pa alam ko na kaya mo yan. Matiyaga,masipag at magaling ka.. Believe ako sayo at your age nakakamit mo na mga dream mo kung siguro nakilala kita ng una mas nainspired ako. Mga ganitong article at mga ganito talaga mga guzto kong binabasa rin kasi nakakainspired to the point na gusto mo din gayahin in other way syempre . hindi jo kasi kayang magsulat haha tagalog lang keri ko . Basta kaya mo yan.. Lam ko makakamit mo mga dreams mo. 😊 Ako 33 na may dalawang anak pero broke parin pagdating sa financial hays ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations po. Ang galing nyo po talaga. Iilan lang po ang nakakagawa nyan to think na nasa early age pa lang and kakagraduate lang ng college pero may million savings na. Congrats po ulit and sana po mas lumago pa yung piggery business nyo, sinubaybayan ko din po lagi yung update nyo dati dun eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey, hope you're back here for good! Congrats, Florie for achieving that million once again! Pahawa ng kasipagan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very inspirational! I would be interested in checking upwork out, seems like a nice platform!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

waah, im aso happy for you sis. hard work and dedication the key talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sheesh! Ibuh patalaga kapag yong hiling sinamahan ng maraming effort ano, sure na magbubunga ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ. Congrats florieeeeeee pa sana all nalang muna. Sunod nalang kamo kaso baka malaon pa yong samin (≧▽≦)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Florie! Plano ko din pasukin yung freelance writing pero madami ako nababasa na mapapalitan daw yung writer one day ng AI tools kagaya ng chatgpt. Ano thoughts mo diyan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Millionaire na sana ako if di ko ginastos lahat sa travel. hahaha! Congrats! <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Continue to be an inspiration Florie 🙌 you are doing so well. Hard work, patience and resilience surely paid off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww,such a great achievements.Congrats for being a millionaire at your young age dae🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! Di basta² to sis. Wow! CONGRATULATIONS naman ng bongang-bongga.🎉😲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratsss ateee, iba tlaga kapag freelancing, nag apply din ako sa Appen eh para din syang upwork kaso di ko magets mga klase ng work HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaaa ang galing! OMG di ko inexpect na in a span of few months lang eh may 7 digits ka na dzai. I am so proud of you!! Iba ka talaga!! 💖🥰👏🏼

$ 0.00
1 year ago