Hello, Birth Month: I'm Turning 23 Soon!

15 55
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: December, 2022, Goals, Dreams

And just like that, we're already in the last month or the last chapter of the year 2022. It feels as if it was just yesterday when the year 2021 ended, and now, we're about to say goodbye to the year 2022 and say hello to a brand new year again. Did time pass by just like that?

And since we're already in the last month, it means that it's also my birth month again, since I was born on the 22nd day of December.

So Hello, my Birth Month!

I am feeling excited and anxious while feeling emotional at the same time knowing that it's December already. I am excited because it means that there's a new beginning that's waiting after this month ends. And a new beginning means new goals and dreams for us to conquer and fresh hope for us to keep going.

I'm also feeling a little bit anxious because December means a new year added to my age, which just means that I'm gonna get older again since I'm turning 23 years old in 3 weeks. Although 23 is still young, I still feel like I'm already too old enough to be wasting time and just letting each day pass by without getting to do and accomplish something meaningful in life. I feel like as I age, I should have accomplished a remarkable thing already.

I'm somehow emotional because it's starting to sink in that I'm really getting older now. I mean, at the age of 23, some people had already gotten married, got pregnant, and started building their families at this age. And while I still can't imagine myself to be at that point and stage of life yet, I just feel like there will come a time when I'll get there too. Or maybe not, depending on my plans.

Anyway, since it's December already, it's just right to look back and reflect on how the year has been to us so far. As I'm evaluating how the year went on for me, I feel like I didn't get to do amazing things this year. Something that I can say the year 2022 has left a huge mark on my life.

To be honest, I can probably only count on my fingers the number of notable events that happened in my life this year. And one of those happenings was when I graduated from college with a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration. And although I chose not to pursue a career related to my course right after I graduated, I still consider it one of my greatest victories in life because I was able to overcome the trials and challenges I faced when I was still studying. It wasn't really easy to be a student and hustle at the same time just to achieve some of my personal goals.

This year, I was also able to start one of the businesses I wanted to put up before, and that is my piggery business. Although it's not yet a huge farm like how I imagine it to be, it's one of the best things and decisions I made this year because we all know that taking the first step is always the hardest. Now, more than ever, I'm determined to keep doing what I'm doing with it at the moment until my vision for it materializes.

And as I turn 23 years old in the next 3 weeks, I just want to congratulate myself because even though I'm still far from living the good life that I want to live, I have already gotten far from the starting point of this so-called life.

There were so many times when I was hard on myself when I kept pressuring myself and kept comparing myself to others, and it's really draining sometimes. I can't promise myself not to be too hard on myself anymore but I'll try to be a little kinder to myself. I think it's already enough to keep thinking too much about my future and it's about time to prioritize my present self.

So to my past self, I hope you are proud of my present self and I will keep working hard so that my present self will also be proud of my future self.

Although it's still too early to say, I'm already claiming that 2023 will be a better year for all of us. Manifesting good health and more blessings to us all! πŸ’«


PS. Manifesting na sana next year eh tanggal na ako sa NBSB Club. Char! 😭🀣

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: December, 2022, Goals, Dreams

Comments

Parehas po pala tayo ng birth month december then po kasi ako☺️. Manifesting good health for 2023 talaga po tsaka good grades hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance Happy Birthday to you sis.πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰

More and more and more blessings to come pa. I wish you happiness and good health as always. Ingat lagi.❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you so much po. πŸ€—πŸ–€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday, Ate FM! 🌻

I suddenly remembered 'yung pa-writing chenes mo before, ayan 'yung first na sinalihan ko here eh. May pa-ganito ba ulit this year? Hihi.

Anyways, claim na again for that huge piggery farm. Soonest!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Hahaha! Nung mga uso pa ang writing contest. Kaso wala na yatang sasali pag magpa-contest ulit eh. πŸ˜‚ Yes, claiming it na. πŸ’«

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akoooo! Sasali ako, hihihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you! I am sure na marami ka pang maaachieve dahil nakapagsimula ka na. One step at a time sis and more blessings to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. Yes, trust and enjoy the process lang. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you have a happy birthday and that they make you a nice cake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you. πŸ€— I'll probably just buy one for myself. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho pala tayo ng birth month sis, turning 32 ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Advance happy birthday po. πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag 23 ka pa langga. Sobrang bata mo pa pala. Malapit na pala birthday mo. Advance Happy birthday! πŸŽ‰ Enjoy mo lang life mo langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo pero di na ako sobrang bata. Feeling ko nga tanda ko na nyan eh. πŸ˜‚ Thank you! πŸ–€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas matanda nga ako langga. 25 na ako. πŸ˜… You're welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago