Can I Become a Millionaire at the Age of 22?

32 133
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Saving, Money

A couple of days ago, I posted on my Facebook story a picture of my study table and at the same time my working station, wherein there is a posted sticky note that says:

"Goal (Claim it): Millionaire at 22".

Before posting the photo, I did not expect that some people will react to it. Some unfamiliar Facebook friends reacted "heart", some of my relatives reacted "like", and other people reacted "wow".

What caught my attention with all those reactions is that one friend reacted "Haha" to it. I asked him "What's funny?" And he just replied with, "Millionaire? That's impossible."

I wrote that sticky note about 5 minutes before I posted it on that social media application. I myself think that to be a millionaire at the age of 22 is quite impossible, especially that I don't have a job yet, only a freelance writing gig, and I'm turning 22 about more than a year from now.

Last December 14, I read a Facebook post on a page I've been following, it's funny cause I don't remember the name, with a picture that says:

"Law of Attraction: 2021 will be a good year. I will become successful. I will become a Millionaire. And I will claim it."

I have been reading a lot of "Law of Attraction" posts and I thought I should also make my own statement. So I wrote that note I mentioned above.

Now, the question is:

Can I Become a Millionaire at age 22?

Realistically speaking, no, I can't become a Millionaire at that age given the following circumstances. First, I don't have a stable job where I can earn a stable amount of money to somehow help in the fulfillment of that goal. Second, I am a student who also has a lot of expenses for my studies. Lastly, I'm not rich. Lol

But if I were to answer that question again with a positive mindset, and a hopeful heart, and trusting that I can do it with the help of God, I can say that I can become a Millionaire at the age of 22.

Another question to answer is:

How am I going to do that?

Well, let me share some of the things that might help me to make that impossible goal into something feasible.

Technically speaking, I'm still aging 22 on December 21, 2022. That means I still have more than 2 years to make that dream into a reality.

My Savings

I currently have 185,000 pesos in total on all of my savings accounts. That means I still need 815,000 pesos to make it to 1 Million pesos. For foreign users who are reading this article, 1 Million pesos is about 20,800 US Dollars.

As of this writing, I have about 734 days to make that amount of money. And based on my computation, I need to save 1,110.35 pesos ($23) every day, until December 21, 2022.

Looking at that number makes me already give up on this challenge. Lol, But let's continue solving to make it real. πŸ˜‚

Needed Money= P 815,000.00

1. Academic Scholarship Stipend

I have mentioned in my previous article that if I continue being an academic scholar until I graduate from college, which is 3 more semesters, I will still receive 60,000 pesos. That's a fixed amount to be added to that pool of money as I don't have plans on spending it.

2. Freelance Content Writing

As of the moment, I have a freelance content writing gig where I can earn a clean amount of about 2,000 pesos every 2 weeks, which makes it 4,000 pesos a month. If I continue being a freelance content writer for the next 2 years, I will be able to earn a total of 96,000.

(Hopefully, I will be able to find another client or writing gigs to have additional income as a freelance content writer.)

3. Blogging on Readcash

For the past 3 months of blogging on Readcash, I have already accumulated a total of $360+ or about 17,000 pesos. That made me earn about 5,000 pesos a month. If this site continues to function for the next 2 years, and if I become more active in writing articles every day on this platform, and hypothetically speaking, I get to earn a decent amount of BCH from the random rewarder and tips, which amounts to 3,000 pesos a month, I could earn 72,000 pesos for the next 2 years.

4. Cryptocurrency Investment

I have mentioned in my past articles that I am still holding a cute amount of Vitae on my wallet, which is about 400 pieces left because I already sold the half when I got FUD due to the company's legitimacy. As of this writing, the current price of Vitae is $7 each or about 330 pesos. That makes a total of 132,000 pesos.

Hopefully, the price of Vitae will rise over time so that the total value will increase.

5. Cryptocurrency Trading

I moved the amount of money I got from selling my Vitae to Binance and made it as my capital in trading. As of this writing, I have a total value of $2,300 or about 110,000 pesos.

OVERALL:

Scholarship- 60,000.00

Freelance Writing- 96,000.00

Readcash Blogging- 17,000.00

Readcash expected Income- 72,000.00

Crypto Investment- 132,000.00

Crypto Trading- 110,000.00

Total= P 427,000.00

Balance= P 388,000.00

According to my computation, to make 1 Million pesos before I turn 23, I still need to make 388,000 pesos given all the possible things to make it real.

While I'm trying to trade in Binance and continuously looking for additional active and passive income, I will need to make about 528 pesos or $11 per day.

If I were to answer the question again after all these computations and stuff, I can say that: IT'S NOT POSSIBLE. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

While this article is just a work of my mind, I would want to make this a challenge for myself, regardless of when I will be able to make that goal into a reality. After all, I'm not in a hurry. There's no flight to catch. Only a journey to enjoy as we live.

12
$ 4.96
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Saving, Money

Comments

It's July 2021 now and yes I'm reading your previous articles po. You're truly an inspiration ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi @Eirolfeam2, upvoted your content to help you a little bit on your goal. GO FOR IT dear. You can make it! 🧑🧑🧑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you so much po. I hope I can make it. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Goal there, Hopefully being consistent will always get you closer to achieving it as seconds pass. Congratulations In Addy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything is possible as long as you have faith and trust with yourself and with God as well. Kaya mo yan!Go lng ng go!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you can do it! Just think positively and trust yourself. Grabe idol ko 'to sa paghahawak ng pera ang galing hahaha. No doubts that you're the Queen of savings and investment. Gawin mong motivation yung nag HAHA dun sa story mo para matupad mo maging millionaireπŸ˜† after reading I also want to make a computation about my savings hahaha lol. Nakakainspired promiseeeeπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! Tatry ko pero kung di achieve, i-extend ko hanggang 23 yo. Hahaha! Maganda mag-compute compute minsan para may motivation. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha kahit di mo siguro i extend baka kaya mo yunπŸ˜† hahaha yes po makapagtry nga din magcomputeπŸ˜† unfortunately, read.cash lang source of income ko. Need kasi ng mga id sa mga inaapplyan ko hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love that you've come to the conclusion: Not possible... Earlier this year I calculated how many years 1 Million LYD can let me live if my life style didn't change.

The fun thing? All money my whole family spent to live by (just day-to-day life though: this excludes travel, house upgrades & emergency stuff) is way less than 480,000 LYD! That's 28 years of life of family that consists of 6 people. (They started at 3 people though.)

That made me glad though... You don't need half a Million to live a great life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The real challenge will be to make 1 million USD out of 1 million pesos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah. That's x50. It will be hard. But they say, getting your first Million is the hardest. So, we'll see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully, the price of Vitae will rise over time so that the total value will increase.

I don't think so. Vitae is a scam and more and more people are finding out about it.

https://ponzipedia.net/vitae-rain-chat-review%E2%80%8A-%E2%80%8Aponzi-scheme%E2%80%8A-%E2%80%8Amlm-scam/

Check Vitae price charts.

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/vitae/

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Just what I expected. πŸ˜‚ So should I sell now and transfer the money to ETH instead? πŸ€” I've been planning to sell it when it was still at $10, but now it's at $7 and keeps going down. Lol πŸ€£πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would sell while it is still worth something.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will! With your skills, strategies, and your determination, there's no doubt you can be a millionaire at the age of 22.. If not 22, a year after, or a few years after pa.. And to that one person who HAHA on your post, one day, mapapa SANA OIL na lang siya sayo..

Ang galing mo! Bata ka pa and yet, mahusay ka na magdala ng money.. Kung sa iba pa yan, wala.. Keep it up! And just stay humble and pray.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy! Sana nga po. Magdilang anghel ka sana. Hahaha Un nga po. Namotivate tuloy ako na iprove na posible siyang mangyari, ng mapa'Who You ako kapag natupad. Char. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag mo kami iwho you ha when that time comes.. Hehehe.. Basta! Pagpatuloy mo lang yan.. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku! Hindi po mangyayari yan. Hahaha! Lalo na kayo nag'inspire sakin mag'trade ulit, pati narin maging content writer. 😁 Pag natupad un, part kayo dun. Hihihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure you will earn more than that. Offer everything to God and He will lead you to proper people, platform and ways to achieve your goal. You are a wise young girl and I am proud of you☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. I hope so po. Hihi Thank you. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kayang-kaya mo yan!πŸ’ͺ😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's such a wonderful claim InshaAllah. Next year will be a good year to all of us. InshaAllah πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I hope so. Let's claim it. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May be insha Allah ..You can πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. 😁πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Go claim it girl! By how I see it, you have a very positive outlook in life and I'm sure you will achieve what you want,goodluck in your journey to become a millionaire!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Thank you so much for your encouraging words po. I hope I will make that goal a reality. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome! ❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not possible for your given that you already have savings and a good amount of crypto in your wallet . by 2022 the value of those cryptos will increase as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Un ay kung hindi ako matempt na ipagbenta lahat yun. Nakakastress kasi siya kapag red. πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ I guess, I have to master my emotions talaga. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwd mo naman ibenta kpg mataas value then bili ka ulit . pro gawin mong long term investment yung sa vitae... For sure mas malaki pa value sa 2022

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Binenta ko nga agad ung kalahati nung maFud ako. Weakhands ako eh. Hahaha! Sana maisipan ko yan. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago