Building Passive Income on Pancakeswap Finance: Farming CAKE-BNB LP

26 193
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

It was February 10, 2021, when I started my Farming journey on Pancakeswap because I got curious and felt the fear of missing out on this great opportunity on building passive income in the crypto-verse.

To those who don't know:

"PancakeSwap is a new Automated Market Maker (AMM) aiming to be the #1 liquidity provider on Binance Smart Chain. You gain CAKE tokens by providing liquidity to the platform, staking, and also get a chance to win some CAKE tokens through a lottery."

As I first shared in My Pancakeswap Journey: Flipping TWT, EGLD, REEF, and BNB, I farmed the TWT-BNB, EGLD-BNB, and REEF-BNB LPs I received by providing liquidity to the liquidity pool.

My initial investment was 99.50 TWT that I got from the Binance airdrop, 1.294 EGLD which I bought at a total value of $250, and 3,636 REEF which cost about $100. In providing liquidity, we have to have enough BNB or the other pair that has the exact value of the tokens we plan to farm. With my tokens, I needed about 3.5 to 4 BNB to provide liquidity. (I can't remember the exact amount of BNB I used in providing liquidity but it ranges from 3-4. Good thing I bought each BNB at around $36.20 for a total of $144.80 before it pumped to the moon.)

Overall, I spent more or less $500 for this Farming Journey on Pancakeswap.

Today, I have decided to unstake my LP Tokens and get back my initial coins. At some point, I think that it was a wrong move because the market is bloody when I removed the tokens from the liquidity pool. Well, everything is already done so there's no point in regretting it now.

When I unstaked my LP Tokens, these are the coins that I received. From 1.294 EGLD, it became 2.13 EGLD. From 3,636 REEF, it became 4,821.62 REEF. From 99.50 TWT, it became 224.70 TWT. However, from 3.5-4 BNB, I only received 2.27 BNB (which is not included in the screenshot because I immediately farmed it with my CAKE).

How is this so? I think this is now the so-called "Impermanent Loss". Based on my own understanding, when you provide liquidity and sadly, the other coin's price dumps, the other coin will be used to buy back the coin that was dumped. This means that my BNB was used to buy back the other coins, which resulted in more holdings of EGLD, TWT, and REEF. I don't have issues with it because I believe that these coins will also pump in price in the future.

Now, after almost 2 months of farming these LP Tokens, I was able to earn a total of 15.65 CAKE, which is now valued at about $250 at its price of $16 each. This is not bad at all because I didn't do anything to earn it. I just let my coins sit there and do their work.

The reason why I unstaked my LP Tokens is that I wanted to try other opportunities that have better returns or APR compared to the previous ones. Having said that, I decided to stake my CAKE-BNB LP on Pancakeswap. This time, the investment is smaller but I'm planning to add a little more in the coming days.

With my 6.221 CAKE-BNB LP that is currently staked or farmed on Pancakeswap, my initial investment is 28.70 CAKE where 13.05 of it was bought at the price of $7 each and the rest came from my earnings in farming, and 1.73 BNB that I got back from my previous LP Tokens. In total, I spent around $236.43 on this farming journey based on the price that I bought the Cake and Bnb.

After 5 hours of farming, I already earned 0.033 CAKE. If my computation is correct and the APR won't change over the month, I will be able to earn 4-5 CAKE before April ends.

As part of my monthly passive income, I will monitor this for a month and see if I will be able to tick my goal which is to earn about $400 to $600 in passive income alone.

If you are planning to farm LP Tokens on Pancakeswap, too, just read this article.

https://community.trustwallet.com/t/how-to-earn-farm-and-stake-cake-on-pancakeswap-with-trust-wallet/70964

I am not good at teaching so just click the link above and read the whole article. 🤣

Happy Farming and Staking, everybody!

14
$ 5.01
$ 4.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

Btw, about the impermanent loss, bka mataas price ng BNB nung nilagay mo sya.. tapus bumaba ngayon..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi. Same lang naman. Actually, tumaas pa nga eh. Pero ung kapair niyang coin ung nagdump kaya ung pair ung dumami ung holdings tapos lumiit ung bnb.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So yung LP, lahat pair nya ay bNB? My ginagawa kc ako article 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mostly BNB, pero may iba BUSD at USDT.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My De-Fi journey has started with CUB De-Fi that is backed by Leofinance community. I can strongly advice you check it while there is still 0 fee for LP :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am farming there already. Check my previous article. 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galing talaga nito sa mga ganito ee. Sana all ulit florieeeeee 😜🤧. Tulog ata ako nong nagpaulan ng airdrop na yan, bat ga diko namalayan ysn 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di naman. Hahahaha Busy ka siguro sa stormgain nun. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay un lang, oo nga pala. Tapos na liquidate din sa huli sana nag ganyan nalangs ako 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are doing your best... I also want to invest on such type of sites. Can you guide Me dear??🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah.. Di ko abot ang capital investment mo... 😁Hanggang Kurot lang akesh.. Ok na yun nang matry ang other part ng crypto world.. Kaya try lang sa maliit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lang yan. Sa maliit lang din naman ako nagsimula. Lalaki din yan. 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga e... Pagtiisan muna ang maliit. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am starting to farm on my son's account, I took advantage of the Hive and Steem upload and moved them to Binance. Let's see how it goes!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great. 🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagfarm kb sa cub ng bnb?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi pa. Staking palang ginagawa ko. Soon kung may mabenta akong shitcoin pambili ng bnb. Hahahaha 😹🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagtransfer ako bnb sa trust. Kung ifafarm ko yu. Need ko muna ilagay sa liquidity tama b?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. Tama tama. Tapos need mo ung pair niya na cub din.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang tlga yung TWT. Sana pla ay nilagay ko agad sa pancakeswap..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang nga eh. December pa ung airdrop nun. Kung noon ko pa nalaman ang farming sa pancakeswap kasi. Sayang ung time at opportunity. Hahahaha 😹🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti nga may nastake kan ako waley.. Ngayon plng itatry... So need jan both BNB at TWT?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo kung farming gagawin mo. Kung magpoprovide ka kasi ng liquidity, dapat pair sila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orang yun gagawin ko.. Sayang liit lng tubo sa binance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow your a risk taker too dear how i wish i invested also into a legit site ao maybe i did not lst all my hard earned money😥 but i wish you luck and be succesful in all your investment dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago