As a Small-Time Trader

15 79
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Trader, Binance

I haven't been actively trading cryptos for months now because I lost my interest in the crypto market where almost all of the prices of the coins and tokens are just so low that it makes me feel unmotivated to even check my crypto portfolio and the Binance exchange platform where I used to do spot trading before.

The fact that I'm a little impatient as well in waiting for the perfect time to buy and sell my tokens and coins makes me want to get away from crypto trading because it will only make me feel regretful about my decisions. When doing trading, my greed sometimes overpowers my critical thinking and it makes me forget about my trading plan that instead of gaining some profits, I end up losing them for wanting more and it makes me incur unrealized losses instead of gains.

"Buy Low, Sell High."

That's the simplest rule and strategy when you want to make profits out of spot trading. You just have to choose a coin that you intend to trade, buy it at such a low price, and then sell it when the price is already high or when you have already gained a reasonable profit. But of course, if you want to make serious and huge gains, you will need to expand your strategies by learning how to read and analyze the chart. But since I'm just a noob trader trying to gain a little profit out of crypto, I just stick with that rule.

The crypto market has been in a downward trend or in a bear market for months now and the prices have been playing with our emotions as well, where it would give us a little pinch of hope where it would pump a little, and then tear it all up by dumping afterward. I have observed this pattern even during the bull market because that's how a market should be, it's volatile where the prices would pump and dump, and this is an opportunity for traders to earn as well. And since I also want to take this opportunity to gain even just cute profits, I have decided to do spot trading again using the Binance exchange.

That's why I harvested the tiny tokens I gained by staking my CAKE Tokens on the Pancakeswap exchange and sold them into BUSD as my initial capital. I don't remember what the token was but I was able to sell it all for about $13. Then I immediately sent it to my Binance account to start trading it.

The first token that I bought last May 16 was UST as I saw the price was dumping too low when it used to be pegged with the US Dollar. I was able to buy 225 UST at the price of $0.059 each for only $13.33. And in the morning of May 17, I got to sell them for $0.12 each for a total of $27 which made me earn $13.67 or more than 100% return.

Since I have some BNB just lying in the BNB Vault on Binance, I have decided to withdraw 1 BNB to trade them as well to have a bigger capital and for a higher potential profit if I make the right move. So last May 23, I sold my 1 BNB for $320 and I felt a little regretful again because the price suddenly pumped.

On the next morning of May 24, while I was on my way to the city to meet with my Research group mates, I have set a buy order for 1 BNB at the price of $315 to buy back my 1 BNB, and this made me earn a little profit of $5.

When I harvested the farmed tokens in the Pancakeswap pool, I decided to unstake my CAKE tokens as well to trade them too because I realized that I was only earning little profits from the pool. So I decided to sell all of my 208.52 CAKE holdings at the price of $4.75 each and it gave me a total of $990.47.

Since I got to sell my Cake tokens when the price was dumping, I had to wait until today for my buy orders to be filled. I was able to buy 210 CAKE back at the price of $4.66 each for only $978.60, and this trade made me earn around $11.87 and an additional 1.48 CAKE to my bag.

Since BNB is my favorite token next to BCH, it's what I usually trade and I made another trade with it again by selling 1 BNB yesterday for $330 and I got to buy it back this afternoon for $324, which made me earn a little $6 profit.

And after all of these small-time trades, I now have a little less than $50 and I will probably just try to slowly grow it.

As of this writing, the crypto market is bleeding again and I have no regrets about my trades because I was still able to make decent profits from them.

Now that I'm back to being a small-time trader again, I will try to control my greed and make sure to secure every little profit that I make because after all, a small profit is still a profit.

Cheers to being a small-time trader! 🎉

17
$ 32.72
$ 32.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Trader, Binance

Comments

After the issues of the platforms nag-start na din akong mag-trade😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayos yan. Para may kita padin. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not in trading for a few months but you are going, good girl :) I am little bit unlucky in trading

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too. I hope I get lucky this time. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are making smart moves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope I will continue doing so. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From all these figures I'm seeing, you're no small time investor

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm just a small fish in the sea. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well then, compared to you, I'm a microscopic organism

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galingggf hahaha ako na kanina lang naka buy back ng BCH after days of waiting huehue. Bch lang nilalaro ko ee. Try ko din ngs yang bnb.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko nilalaro yang BCH. Hindi ko masell eh. Baka di ko na kasi i-buy back pag nagkataon. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loyalist ka ano 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing, ako talaga di pa din nakabalik sa trading pero babalik din talaga ako dyan haha. Congrats sa mga profits mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Busy ka din yata kasi eh. Hahaha! Wala na akong ibang side hustles kaya try ko nalang magtrade. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman gàano nakakatamad lang din talaga.. mdjo naaning na nga ako kasi read and noise na lang source of earnings ko.. nag wait pa kasi ako ma hit sell order ko pang trade capital kaso di na tumaas si BCH kahit 220 lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago