A Day In The Life of Florie Mae: A Little Unwind

11 62
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

It's been quite a while when I last visited the beach. If I remember correctly, the last time I went to Saud White Beach was last September 2020.

So when my friend chatted to me asking if I have classes today because if I don't have, we will go somewhere, I immediately replied that my class will end at 4 pm. She then said that she wants to unwind a little because she's feeling depressed. Being the supportive friend that I am, I proposed that we should go to the beach and inhale some fresh air. I recommended visiting Saud White Beach (my favorite place on Earth), but she insisted that she wants to visit Blue Lagoon Beach instead so that we can also visit our friend who lives in the area. Of course, without any hesitation, I said Yes.

After my online class on my Professional Salesmanship subject, I immediately prepared for this unplanned getaway. I waited for about 20 minutes for my friend to pick me up at my house. Then we traveled for about 30 minutes to arrive at Blue Lagoon Beach.

Second to Saud White Beach, Blue Lagoon is also my favorite place to visit. The Lagoon is just so blue and enchanting.

However, when we got to the place and looked around, it doesn't feel the same anymore. Maybe it is because there are no tourists around due to the pandemic. Some restaurants are also not operating. Even the famous Hannah's Beach resort doesn't feel fascinating anymore. It used to be a lively place where a lot of people are enjoying the beach. The sea was also a little angry because of the weather.


The first thing we did was to visit our friend who lives in the area. We asked how she is doing and talked about some personal stuff. The last time we got to meet each other was last June 2020 during her son's 2nd birthday so we had a lot of things to talk about.

It took some time for Nestle (my friend) and me to get our godson's attention, but luckily, we got the chance to carry him and roam around by the sea. The only word that can get his attention was "Monkey". 🙄😂

After a couple of hours of spending time with our friend and godson, we decided to go to our favorite restaurant (it's not actually our favorite, it's just the restaurant we go to when we want to eat. 🤣) As usual, we ordered Lomi. It's my friend's treat this time.

The last time I got to eat Lomi was last October 2020 with my group of friends. I don't know why it takes so long for me to get to eat this food. Just by looking at the photo, you can say that it's tasty. 🤤

After eating, we decided to head home. Because I know that it will take so long again for me to get out of the four corners of my room, I took as many photos as I can- the sea, the clouds, my friends, the sky.

When I got home, I decided to drop by at my cousin's small eatery business and ordered four Isaw (chicken intestines) and three Helmet (chicken head). 😋

I am comfortable being at home without going out for a couple of months, but it just feels so good to get to be with nature and break my daily routine.

My friend's birthday will be the 7th of March and my other godchild's Christening will be this 10th of March too. This means that I'll get to visit the sea again these coming days.

That's all for a day in the life of Florie Mae: a Little Unwind.

If you got to read up to this point, here's a little surprise for you. 💚

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/QyCqQoockeb

10
$ 5.70
$ 4.00 from @JohnCruz
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

Wahhh, sana ulit oiii. Ang ganda jan pero mas nakaagaw ng atensyon ko ung foods 🤤, coz foods is life you know. 🤭🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sene ol nkakapag unwind jeje... our mind and body really needs it.. toz ang sea, iba din ang dating pero aq takot na takot aq pumunta sa tubig😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Akala ko Saudi Beach hahah naisip ko po tuloy agad OFW ka haha, I wonder about your name po un pla kabaliktaran lng siya ng florie mae haha.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Hahahaha Layo naman nung Saudi. 🤣 Now I'm curious kung paano mo basahin ang username ko. Hahaha 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas sosyal po basahin pag silent l hahah pang mayaman, sounds like a unique name for a baby boy po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pano un? Eyrofim ba? Hahahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo Eirofeam para unique hahah ipapangalan ko yan sa future anak ko. Dagdag po sa mga unique names

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, omg ;) I got it :) Thank you ;)

I love lomi btw :) missed having it too. Sana pede magunwind din after work hehe kaso super layo ng mga place na may magagandang view. Hehehe. ;)

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Awww. It's good to know po. Lomi Batangas daw ung masarap talaga but I've never been there eh. Hahaha 🤣 Buti nalang malapit kami sa dagat. Pero kahit malapit naman kami, minsan lang din kami makapunta. Ewan ko ba. Hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all malapit sa dagat 🏊‍♂️💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago