What Fate Has In Stock

1 12
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

What's your dream? Do you want to be rich or famous? Do you want to start a business of your own? Whatever it is, your success in life is determined by how you think of yourself. You will have to have success on the inside first, before you can have it on the outside. You are probably saying, "How can I do that?" Think about this: What if one day you walked into an office and heard someone say, "I hate my job." You would probably respond and ask them, "Why? What's the problem?" Their response would be, "I'm not learning anything here, I'm not happy here, my boss is mean, I don't make enough money, there are no opportunities to advance." You then get to thinking, "If they feel this way, what about me?" That's when you begin to realize that if your attitude is wrong on the inside, it will be reflected in your outward appearance.

Your problem is my problem and I have to find a solution for that. That’s what I do every day. It’s not only working on projects, it’s also working on myself and my environment. Everyone had something to say about finding happiness or love, but I want to share with you my journey about finding life itself.

I grew up in the north-east of Germany and we didn’t have any neighbors at all. No one around us. My parents were divorced when I was 1 year old and my mother took care of me until I was 11 years old. All of a sudden I was without mother in my life, no woman, no guidance, nothing. Just a father who did his best for his son. However, it was not really enough but I still thank God for him.

Since then I had things to do, the first thing was getting a job to take care of myself (and have some money for presents).

I was 19 years old. I was finally about to realize my dream of attending College for Women. I had worked so hard to overcome the odds and better my life. The day I was to leave for college a good friend of mine made a bet that I couldn't lose weight by the time I went back to school in the fall. The rules were simple, if I lost the weight, he would pay me one thousand dollars. However if I gained any weight, I would owe him one thousand dollars. Earlier that year I had been told by a doctor that if I did not lose some weight soon, I would be diabetic within a few years. At first, I was against the idea mainly because I knew he would not honor the bet and keep his end of the bargain but he convinced me that if I lose the weight we could both have an agreement and make some money at the same time.

Fate is about a fusion of "Fate" and "Tess". The app itself is simple (striped like a t-shirt) but the intention behind it isn't. We explore answers to the following questions:The word "Fate" brings up a sense of inevitability, which sounds negative .

It's not easy to do something that you always wanted to do but what good is this life if you are never going to be the best you can be? Better late than never, right? This is why I started this company.

Since years we have been hearing, "You are too fat", "You are not enough violent", "You don't look smart" or "You are not enough intelligent", " You are too poor". Well, if you read my previous blog, you'll know that I am fat and intelligent. I can be poor, but I refuse to be poor and lazy. Today, I want to share a very motivational story with you.

We all have dreams that we wish will shine one day. So, today I am going to share my dream with you.

4
$ 0.21
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you achieve your dreams soon, you deserve it

$ 0.00
2 years ago