The Big Fish

0 16
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

110522

I think I should share this with you guys, because I see a lot of people struggling with it and I would feel really good if someone gave me the best advice. I attend one of the biggest (national) conferences each year, it's basically a networking event for students to find jobs, internships, and meet recruiters. I met two big fish at the conference, that have the same job as me, one is male and one female. The male was so much better at networking than me. He was talking to everyone, connecting with people and just loved what he was doing. The female was not as dominant as the male, but still she was pretty confident. She even had a nice calm approach when it came to talking to people. She also had a huge network!

Why do I mention that in my blog? Because both of them work for my company! They are at our headquarters now, which is located in a city in Europe, not in our home country. Sometimes you just don't know who will be able to get you where you want to be. And that's the lesson: Just be yourself, connect with people, give them your best smile and they'll see what they can do to help you!Although they are both younger than me (the male is 17 and the female is 19), they took their chance and tried everything.

Throughout my life, I have always gone to great lengths to help others. Not knowing their race, religion, gender or sexual orientation, I would reach out and help everyone. When I was a teenager I would take my hard-earned money and buy bus tickets for homeless people to get back home. Today, many homeless people can find a place to lay their heads thanks to the work I have done.

We've all heard the phrase "the silver lining" of a dark cloud or situation, but in life and business sometimes it's hard to see it.

I've always been that type of person that focuses on the positive things, but of course there are always periods where I get stuck in a dark cloud because things aren't going as planned or I'm feeling down about something that happened.

The fact is, there are moments in your life when you'll be surrounded by "dark clouds". They'll be those moments when you feel like giving up. When you feel like there's nothing left to do.

What I try to do instead is focus on the positive side and find the "silver lining".

I recently had a dual citizenship process that took too long, and at one point I thought I would never be able to go back to my beloved country of Italy. I started getting depressed, but what did I do? I kept fighting for my case and eventually it was approved. In the middle of my junior year at the University of Wisconsin, I was under a tremendous amount of pressure. I was trying to juggle a rigorous course schedule, extracurricular activities, and an internship - all while being a resident assistant. I was stressed and tired, so tired that for the first time in my life, I didn't finish an assignment on time.

It was my first time getting a "C" on an assignment - clear, concise instructions that were not met. As I walked out of the classroom, dejected and embarrassed, many thoughts raced through my mind. Sleepless nights followed as I continuously asked myself:

Did I work hard enough?

Did I misread the assignment?

Why is this happening?

Do I deserve to be here?

The harsh reality was that the fault did not lie with me; it was not my fault. The professor had failed to include required elements in the assignment, which left me unprepared when I went

"I released this video December 15th, 2017. It's almost February. This song has over 9,000 views, and no one has purchased my album. When I look at my YouTube analytics I see that all 9,000 of those views are generated from the same 1 or 2 users every single day. To simplify things let's just say that there are 2 users who repeatedly watch and re-watch my video with absolutely no intention of purchasing my album.

One of the biggest problems in this business is that there are people who see music as a form of entertainment instead of a method of income. They think that if they post their music online for free then everyone will magically find it and love it, thus generating them thousands of dollars in revenue from which they can pay their rent and bills.

I love big fish. they are hard to catch but they are so big and beautiful and strong.

they will make you feel small but they can be friends too.

I made this game to honor them as well as the children, and the people who love them.

the little fish is you. you are weak, and easy to catch, you will always be the fish.

the big fish is everything else in the game. the rocks, the hills, the sky, they all want you dead.

You will have to work hard to be strong, strong enough to face your fears and the world.

The game has levels, each level will probably kill you at least a dozen times before you complete it. each time you finish a level your skill will grow and you will learn something new about yourself.

My name is "EhmDee" and I am a 10-year-old entrepreneur trying to change the world, one smile at a time. I believe that I can make a difference in the lives of others. This belief is why I am making it my goal to pay off the Wilmot Cancer Center's debt of $3.3 million dollars by 2020. I am planning to accomplish this by selling large stuffed fish to sell and donate money to cancer research.

After the loss of my father in 2013, cancer became a big part of my life, for he was diagnosed with cancer at age 23. After his death, I had lost myself and did not know what to do. This is when I started my first business with a few friends and now I have started this company and we are doing good.

My goal is to help take some burden from other families that are going through the same struggles as my family has gone through.

I hope you will join me on this journey.

I think I should share this with you guys, because I see a lot of people struggling with it and I would feel really good if someone gave me the best advice.

I attend one of the biggest (national) conferences each year, it's basically a networking event for students to find jobs, internships, and meet recruiters. I met two big fish at the conference, that have the same job as me, one is male and one female. The male was so much better at networking than me. He was talking to everyone, connecting with people and just loved what he was doing.

The female was not as dominant as the male, but still she was pretty confident. She even had a nice calm approach when it came to talking to people. She also had a huge network!

Why do I mention that in my blog? Because both of them work for my company! They are at our headquarters now, which is located in a city in Europe, not in our home country. Sometimes you just don't know who will be able to get you where you want to be.

And that's the lesson: Just be yourself, connect with people, give them your best smile and they'll see what they can do to help you!

Although they are both younger than me (the male is 17 and the female is 19), they took their chance and tried everything.

4
$ 4.83
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments