Take your stand

0 18
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

090422

TAKING A STAND ON DECISION MAKING

As an adult, it has been challenging to take a stand on decision making sometimes because the world ain’t all math. And some times we tend to do things that ain’t right or simply because we don’t have a choice. The best way I can explain this is that we always been given two choices to choose from instead of creating our own terms and condition. I should have taken my stand in the beginning but due to my fear of the unknown and confusion, I fall into the chosen ones. The thought of creating my own terms and conditions were just an “impossible dream” then.

Today, I took a stand on decision making because it was heavily advised by the people around me. Decision making is hard for you when you’re trying to live in a country that totally doesn’t apply to your culture. So if you’re going through this too, please don’t make decision on what others think because sooner or later, it will catch up with you. Iknow it is hard but I believe that nothing is impossible if you have faith and trust yourself.

Think about it, no one in this world are perfect so let make the best out of everything we had and try to become our own heroes today.

A time comes when you are faced with a decision to make. You have to weigh the options and stand on a decision to launch your startup or plan for its failure. Before making that decision you need to be aware of certain things, for example "how much money do you really have?", "how long will you take to launch an MVP?" and the most important thing "do you really love this idea?". It may not sound like an important question but if your answer is yes then I can provide some tips that have worked for me and I hope it will work for you too.

Often times when I talk to friends about decisions that have to be made, I find myself sitting back, listening and watching them going round and round with their opinions.

You see, that's when I want to share with them my decision making process but I wasn't sure how to word it or even how it will sound. But recently I did a blog post On decision making, and was surprised at how much feedback I received on it.

I didn't know everyone loved reading my blog as much as I loved writing. LOL! It was so fulfilling knowing people appreciated the lighthearted stuff. As it turned out, after the post went live, I received a lot of comments and emails from people who said my decision making process helped them cope with their indecision. This got me thinking that maybe sharing this technique with more people can help them understand that there is a way of dealing with delays and indecision and it does not have to be complicated.

So, I present to you my decision making process diagram and hope this will help you reduce the agony of waiting for an ultimate decision from someone else.

As you can see, my approach is nothing complicated, but is a simple method that's easy to use when you are in a hurry. Please feel free to share this with anyone you love who may be going through issues with indecision.

Let me remind you what decisions have affected my life, and may be u as well. Take your stand no internet; Take your stand on no heat;

Take your stand on no car;

Take your stand on no phone;

Take your stand on no washing machine;

Take your stand on no clean water;

Take your stand on poor diet;

Take your stand on no school;

Take your stand on no health care;

Take your stand on no bank account;

Take your stand on police brutality;

Take your stand on sexual abuse;

Take your stand on child abuse.

I could go on and go. I challenge anyone to be able to add to the list of points above. Yes, many of the things I listed are not new issues, but they are life changing issues for some. I know because most of them happened to me. I never had a dilemma deciding if I would accept them or fight them until now the list is getting longer and if you think it can't happen to you, then you are in for a surprise.

'Was it the right time to leave office?' The question has been on my mind since I left the office. It is really a time consuming decision that I have taken and I have taken a bold one.

I have just not taken a bold one but I am also confident about my decision and I will keep on doing my best for the people of District Daska.

I am going to be one of those people who would be in touch with the people because I believe in social media and technology. I want to be a person of people and not a person of vakils.

I believe in transparency and in this digital world, social media is the best medium for that. People want to know what is happening around them and with Senate elections coming up next year, this will help me take my plans in front of them so that they know what I am going to do for them.

I have really had time to think hard about doing something different and that is why I have taken the decision to go my own way. I am sure that this will work for me but it is never going to be easy. Yes, there are challenges ahead but I believe in hard work and dedication so nothing can stop me or anyone else from achieving their goal in life.

Yes, I'm just a boy and I know that I can't decide the fate of millions of people but when I saw the poster I was the one who had to take a stand.

If you think that this is kind of a normal poster for human rights you are wrong. This is about my personal story and how my dad sacrificed his life for something that he believes in. This is not just a story about a poor boy in Bangladesh but it's also a story about an ordinary family that wants to give their children more than they had.

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @QueenRaay
$ 0.03 from @HerBAE
+ 1
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments