Pastors On Strike

5 23
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

030222

Hello readers,

Let me shear you what happened last Sunday in church

Happy reading

It was a rainy Sunday morning, my family and I decided the previous night to attend the morning mass, but unfortunately there was a down and it rained cat and dog, so we decided to attend the after mass.

We all started with our morning chores; my brother did the sweeping while I did the mopping, my mum cooked our favourite sunday dish and we were so eager to taste the delicious delicacy (Fried rice, chicken and salad). The meal was soon ready but according to our church custom/doctrine, we are not permitted to eat until after mass.

The aroma of the tongue-bitting delicacy was enough to give me joyand I was very happy that morning. I decided to put on one of my favourite wear so I could look stunning for the day. Alas! The rain stopped and we were all good to go. On our way going we encountered a lot of traffic which made us arrive church minutes later than service time. On getting to church, I was expecting to meet everyone at the Sunday school class but instead, they were seated in 2s and 3s discussing certain issues as the Sunday school teachers and other clerics are unusually absent from their duty post, it was said that the high priest isn't around either, we were all wondering why Father Benedict was not around to give the Holy communion. These made me a bit happy and some how unhappy; I was happy because I was not gonna take the communion ( to be honest I do not like the taste) and I was a bit sad I was not gonna see the funny faces of people reacting to the taste of the communion.

Some elders in church decided to commence the service. Not long into the service, we were waiting to hear the hymn been played from the media house when be heard some noise outside, we couldn't help checking out as the sound grew closer to the church entrance and one could it's a protest from the songs they sang ("we no go gree o, we no go gree")

One getting to the scene, we discovered it was our pastors protesting. Then pastor Felix stepped forward to address the congregation. He was taking time with it and we were all getting exhausted then he said the service isn't gonna hold because the group of Head priest are on strike. I was wondering why priests are embarking on strike, must it be for unpaid salaries or low title income, at least being a pastor is not like being a government worker or a political thug, they are working for God and not the government so they are not supposed to go on strike. Well it is not my problem everyone has his or her own problem, as for me my problem is to go home and eat my friend rice waiting for me before it gets cold 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

Thanks for reading

3
$ 1.20
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TOP.10
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is funny.. We haven't had rain in a while, which state did the rain fall. Also I think its hilarious for pastor to go on strike

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Smiles Maybe we ain't from same side of the country Lol Do you know ilu swan ozu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂, the place the scratch card ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better eat rice 🤣 don't let harmattan turn am back to grains

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na so jae my brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago