Make Enemies

0 4
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Sometimes our enemy that we regard as a great damage to us is actually a huge blessing. We just don't realize it.

The beautiful thing about life is that we are always being offered second chances and it is up to us to maximize them.

Night time is yet another day where God has opened the doors of opportunities for you and me to quickly dismiss them because we are influenced with the spirit of animosity.

While we may not admit it, we always have enemies in life. Whether we like it or not, everyone is always having the competition of life.

A lady never admits she has enemies, but she does have. Indeed, even her friends may be her enemies if they are holding her back from doing great exploits in life.

In order to make enemies a blessing to your life; you must have the following:

1. Patience – patience is one powerful panacea that can neutralize hatred in a person's heart.

So I spent my Friday night playing a video game and I lost. It was very embarrassing.

In the game, I was fighting against this girl who had a very high ranking and was a real winner. She had loads of followers and she liked to gloat about how much better she was than anyone in her world. It was a shame I couldn’t match her evil smile as she beat me by 100 points with us both playing at different times. I left there so disappointed ad I had lose all I had to betting and I was left with nothing to transport me home. Fortunately I came across the one I regard as enemy and she decided to pay my transport fare, although it's for a brag but at least it solved my immediate problem. Not so long ago, I went out to a boutique, brought something worth $500 and paid for it using my credit card. I was certain I had made a good choice and was super excited about my new purchase.

The next morning, when I woke up, I realized the mistake I had made.

It wasn’t until later that evening that I decided to take a trip to the boutique because my heart kept telling me to return the item back to the store. As I got there, I saw a line of people standing outside. The lady at the door recognized me and wanted to know if I had an appointment for that evening, as it was already half past 7pm by this time I told her I had no appointment but felt like returning an item. She told me that she could not let me go in because they were done with their business hours. She told me she would call the manager so that he could come and speak with me. I declined seeing him cause I dotthink I was ready to see him.

You how it feels when you hate a family member or colleague but you don’t know what to hate them for. You might have even tried finding something only to realize that you’d hate anyone else just as much if not more. It is only when you start hating an invisible being or a demon that it seems right. Make enemies. You never know who will end up being a savings angel in real life.

It was my colleague who told me to this, as she sat on the bus with me, she told me how she hated everyone, she hated people like me sitting in the bus with broken phones and all. She complained how there were so many leaders and opinion makers in our organization who did nothing all day, yet they were paid the same as those of us who worked hard; about how some of the employees on our floor weren’t doing their job, yet they opted for early retirement instead of addressing the issues.

No one’s an angel. That’s not the angel you perceive them to be. You can make enemies out of totally wrong people, by virtue of your own perception and the way you look at them. So, maybe, it’s not the enemy that’s the problem – but how you see them as the enemy. Making friends with people like you and me may become more difficult for some but not for others. Majority of us knows how to make friends but not all of us know how to make enemies.

3
$ 1.16
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @QueenRaay
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments