Angels Collecting Bribes- The boomerang

0 22
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

070222

Dear reader,

This article is the conclusion of my previous article

Check- https://read.cash/@EhmDee/angels-collecting-bribe-d85a00c4

"I'll implore you all to support me in prayers" she continued, from her words, one could sense she was scared of death. The gate opened and a gentleman cane in with white robe like that of ghosts in Nollywood movies. He exchanged pleasantries with grandma and from their conversations, I knew it was the angel and he had come to collect the items and ransom for grandma's death. His sugarcoated mouth convinced me that he was truly an angel send by God to deliver the message but why did he chose to collect bribe? We paid $60 to an gel yesterday over same issue.

After his departure, grandma was a bit relieved but I was left with worries; angels can be so corrupt sometimes. They are often thought of as being pure, good and holy. However, this two angels changed my orientations about these spirit brings, they can be just as corrupt as humans.

The next day, we were doing some cleaning when we had a knock on the door. "Who is there Abiodun requested as he ran towards opening the door. "It's an angel" a voice answered from the other side. "Mot again" grandma exclaimed in fair. U dripped the mob and moved closer to the angel who is now sitting comfortably on the sofa adjacent grandma's cushion chair. "How may we help you? Have you also come to deliver the same message" I asked, this time very frankly. "We've gotten enough of all these scarry messages" I added. "As an angel, it

is my duty to deliver messages from God. However, sometimes people offer me bribes in order to divert these messages. Recently, I was sent to a home to deliver a message of death, but the family offered me money instead. I couldn't resist and decided to take the bribe. So if you don't grandma die, you know what to do" (now I smell lies) "We've paid the previous angels ant we aren't ready to do any more transactions with angels" I protested. "Angels come in all shapes and sizes, and sometimes they eat the food of man..." he tried explaining but I didn't him any further inward sympathy.

I locked the door and made him confess he was from a small city in Lagos and they had coming each day to scare grandma and extol money from her

3
$ 1.59
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @QueenRaay
+ 1
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments