The fear of God

5 15
Avatar for Effybaba
3 years ago

THE FEAR OF GOD 2

Psalms.34:9-10

"O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him. The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger: but they that seek the Lord shall not want any good thing".

The Bible says in our text that the saints of the Lord should fear Him .

Who are the saints of God?

The saints are those that have been redeemed by the blood of the lamb, and that are constantly wash in the blood of the lamb. Rev.1:5:

"

And from Jesus Christ, who is the faithful witness, and the first begotten of the dead, and the prince of the kings of the earth. Unto him that loved us, and washed us from our sins in his own blood".

Rev.7:14 :

"And I said unto him, Sir, thou knowest. And he said to me, These are they which came out of great tribulation, and have washed their robes, and made them white in the blood of the Lamb".

For you to qualify as one of the saints of the Lord , you my be washed in the precious blood of Jesus .

1John.1:7:

"But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin".

So, another thing that will qualify you as the saint of God is that you must walk in the light as He is in the light .

John.8:12:

"Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

As Saints of God , you must walk in the light, because birds of the same feather flock together. Amos.3:3:

"Can two walk together, except they be agreed?"

As saints of God , you must live holy as He that has called you is holy . 1Pet.1:15-16.

"But as he which hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of conversation; Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy".

The question now is are you a saint of God ? Have you given your life to Jesus ? Are you living a holy life .

You can not live holy by your power , you need the help of God . Ezekiel. 11:19-20 :

"And I will give them one heart, and I will put a new spirit within you; and I will take the stony heart out of their flesh, and will give them an heart of flesh: That they may walk in my statutes, and keep mine ordinances, and do them: and they shall be my people, and I will be their God ".

Ezekiel. 36:26:

A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh.

You must first and foremost surrender to Jesus , then He will empower you to live holy and become the saint of God .

Shall we pray :

Father , I surrender my life to you , save me, and wash me in your blood . Sanctify me by your spirt in Jesus Name .

Father , take away from me a heart of stone , please give a heart of the flesh to be able to do your will all the days of my life.

Father create in me a new spirit, so I can be empowered to live a holy life everyday of my life in Jesus Name .

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Effybaba
3 years ago

Comments

Fear him that can kill the soul and body and obey his commandments to enjoy life to the fullest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The day we human start to understand the power of God that is the day humans will be wiser

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fear of God is the beginning of wisdom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm well, the lord is good , the best is to know the lord and he's mercy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will live right with God if we fear him

$ 0.00
3 years ago