I'll be taking 7 days break from Read.cash

33 40
Avatar for Edystringz
2 years ago

I just discovered July is over, and August is here. There has been a lot of hype about this month in terms of cryptocurrency, and I am secretly hoping it will live up to everyone's expectations.

I woke up this morning, feeling very tired, my body secretly wants to be lazy. She wants to lay on the bed all day, reading stories without lifting a finger. She is screaming, "Edy, c'mon, let's be lazy for 7 days, and see what happens"

I bet you, the feeling is nice, I am already imagining the things I would be doing in seven days if I ain't online, or working hard on anything.

My body wants me to stay home, for 7 days, no classes, no writing of posts, no comments, etc.

While I was thinking it through, I discover there is just one place I could be, and every iota of lazy ideas my mind can come with can be implemented.

It's going home to mum and dad. Yes, you heard me. I am a tiny lady who asked to be allowed to find her path, and once I left the teens, my dad agreed.

I was able to convince him by working very hard and raising the money I needed as proof that he doesn't have to worry about me, because, I will be okay. He had already instilled the hardworking spirit in all of us, and so when he saw a carbon copy of who he is, he decided there was no point holding me back.

When I tell people, I stay alone, they usually have to first look at how tiny I am, and then, show disbelief that a father would allow a young lady away from his eyes.

I try not to explain to them that when the scripture said, "Train up a child, in the way, he should go, and when he is old, he will not depart from it", it wasn't a lie.

They think that every child who leaves home always ends up becoming wayward, and that leaves a bad print on the name of the family, they came from.

In my case, it was different. I grew up under strict parents, and they cautioned all my actions with love. And I accepted and learned everything they taught with love.

Although I am away from them, I find out that everything they taught me still remains with me. I find it difficult to stray, and I don't know why. Yes, I do, I am fulfilling the scripture, I guess.

Telling you about my childhood will be the story for another day. Today, I want to tell you how my body feels about this week and this month.

So, when she said, "let's go home" she understood that at home, I will not have to do anything. Spending time with my family makes time go faster. Since I am always away for a while, I usually return with lots of jokes, information, and experiences to share with everyone.

So, if I had allowed my body to detect my activity for this week. All I would have been doing may have been, watching Nickelodeon with my kid brother (yeah, I am still a child at heart), gisting mum about life away from home, arguing and sharing discoveries about Hive, POB with my brother and my sister, eating, and sleeping, and of course, missing my phone.

It would have been fun, I guarantee it. But I have lots of things to do. Last month had been great, I did make lots of decisions that, I am sorry, I cannot share with you, but, they were decisions that build my confidence level in myself.

For August, I am willing to go all the way, making sure I show up every day, ranging from posts, comments, etc. I will not allow my body to feel lazy about any of these things, especially, if she is trying to do so in a selfish way.

For you, reading this, I hope to see you take up your pen, and let's fill this platform with wonderful thoughts in the form of posts and comments.

And don't forget to participate in the PromptlyJonicaΒ here. You will be glad you did.

It's going to be one long August, but, I'll make sure that I make the most of everyday and every opportunity..... I hope that you will too.

oh no! The title was a bait.... ouch.... I am sorry πŸ˜†

Lead image source

8
$ 3.85
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Edystringz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Edystringz
2 years ago

Comments

Ohh you got me with your title nice clickbait πŸ˜‚. Well, yeaaah let's filled this platform with our wonderf and creative imaginations πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhahaha.... Yeah πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

That's true, let's fill this platform with our amazing thoughts and imaginations.... Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title really was a bait. You got meπŸ™„ I thought where would this girl be not to be online for seven days? Lol It's good to return to see your parent after staying away from home. It good to be home with them.

Only a child who has determined not to stray away from morals taught by her parent would do so. You have proven to them that you accepted all disciplines they inculcated into you and that is the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol... I am happy I got you too... Where would I be if I am not online 😩

Thanks dear for your kind words πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn! I'm about to say that "I'm thinking about it too" how could you. Hahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Oops.... If you are thinking about it.... Maybe you should

But, sorry... Clickbait everywhere πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haahaha. But I don't want to be missed by my readcash friends. 🀣

You fooled us. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahha ... Yeah, I don't want to miss you either, so, please, stay 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. You are sweet. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just here around somewhere sneeking up on you ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehehe..... Sneaking up on me sounds scary.... But I like the feeling that comes with it.... Lol ... Thanks for coming around πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am a nosy stalker like that. You're welcome, Edy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nosy stalker.... Creepy 😀 but fine πŸ€—

Good morning from Nigeria 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! I was drawn into it until I read the last one🀣 You're good young lady! Although you sounded a lot like me, wanting to be independent when I was younger. I could relate to that feeling when people look at you from head to toe when they learn you live alone and you being a tiny lady as you call yourself.

Cheers to a more productive and fulfilling AugustπŸ₯‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhah..... I am glad I could draw you close. And yes, I usually feel a bit of Connection when I read your daily activity. But you are the much older version of me, with tons of experience 😊.... Cheers to a productive August

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did laugh reading that, you're good! That's nice to hear, I'm blushing already lol! I believe you will be a lot better than me as you grow older :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwnnnn .... You're too sweet πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

Thank you..... Sending hugs πŸ€—and kisses 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs received, kisses seem delayed. Did they go somewhere else? :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

They may be trying to play pranks on you..... They will show up soon... I guarantee it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it was a clickbait as I was reading this :D Good luck to us all. Let's do our best here in read and in real life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chai ..... My magic didn't work on you 😩

Yeah, we should all do our best in here and in reality .... Cheers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It started going in a positive note that's why I got a hint :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see.... So, this is how to catch someone red-handed? 🀣

I'll try it somewhere else..... Hehehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! I guess so :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to say. Take your time 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehehehe..... I got you ... I am so proud of myself πŸ˜ŠπŸ’ƒπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha how dare you clickbait us. 🀣 We are just suckers for such titles. Let's write write write!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Oh no! I am freaking out with the phrase, "how dare you".... Lol

Yeah... Let's write, write, and write 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha so Edy has learnt the art of clickbaiting , haha I like your style already! Am looking forward to reading more of your sharp wit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol.... I am glad you liked it, sir

I'll be sure to put my best foot forward.... Good morning from this part of the world πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe Yes I did, and good morning to your best foot from this side of the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago