My Pen is My Cure

6 10
Avatar for Ebuzzydagr8
3 years ago

*******************************************************

Everybody knows when our hearts become bitter,

Everybody knows when their pain becomes sour,

Everybody knows when their life becomes sweeter,

Everybody know when their problems come,

For this reason I hold none of my feelings,

If I hold them I will become sick in a minute,

I express them so that I can stay safe and happy,

Writing is the only way to express those feeling,

I carry my pen the object of creation,

I carry my pen the object of destruction,

Choose which one is better and see the outcome,

Choose the wrong one and unleash your chaos,

I use my pen to heal, create and innovate,

That is what is worth writing for,

Those who choose to use their cure to disintegrate,

Should know the consequence and be sure to be sure.

*******************************************************

What will you use your pen or your cure to do? mention it in the commentary section and if you liked this poem you can tip me.

I am dedicating this poem to @Dolores and her giveaway contest I am participating in. I hope I have impressed her with the few poems I have written and I hope to win the giveaway contest. Thanks @Dolores .

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jdine
Sponsors of Ebuzzydagr8
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I hope she is happy with it. Sleep is a great cure or gardening. It stimulates the thoughts, indeed the bad ones too, and after that, there are 1001 ideas to write about. I wish I had an app that wrote down the stories in my head.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really I hope she is gonna be happy with it. Sleep is actually very essential in life. Nice comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too and if not you wrote something and the essential is good. 👍 I hope many more will read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I too hope so, Thanks for the support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is now poem writing contest, not a giveaway. Anyways, I have read your poem and it looks good and nice. The rhythm while reading it is good. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago