Delicious apple pie: a simple recipe

4 71

Yay!!! I finally came across a recipe for apple pie that is, well, very similar to the one I've been looking for for years :)
Wonderful recipe, looked at it for a long time and finally tried it out. You should try it too.

It's such a lush and delicious apple pie and such an easy recipe, I'm in a hurry to share it with you!

I tried making it yesterday. Actually, I thought it would turn out, but not quite the way it should, because I thought it was a lot of apples and not as much dough. But, it turned out great) The dough "soaked" all the "gaps".

It was yummy and I wanted it so bad!) And I couldn't resist, I baked this wonderful apple pie! It was delicious! It went viral in a jiffy! My daughter couldn't wait till it was cool!))), And when she was finishing the third piece, she started to ask for more, I had to put the rest of the pie in the fridge)))) And today we had tea with it, so I thought it was even tastier cold!

Every year one of my mom's co-workers treated colleagues to it for their birthday, but no one told me how he baked it. And the pie was delicious - a layer of fluffy dough, a delicate apple layer in the middle, and an amazing shiny, brown crust on top, thin and soft! The mystery recipe has been bugging me for a long time. I've baked all sorts of apple baked goods: yeast, charlotte, and manniki, but the pie from my childhood remained elusive. It wasn't biscuit or yeast, but what was it? And now a recipe has been found that looks and tastes very much like that particular pie!

Ingredients:

-6-8 large apples, the more, the appleier the pie! It's best to take hard, sour apples;
-Lemon juice - 2 tablespoons;
225g butter;
-280 g sugar (1 cup and a little more than 1/3 cup);
-4 large eggs (because if you take small eggs from young hens, the dough will be too thick. Although you can take them 6 pieces:)
-Wheat flour - according to the recipe 350 g, that is 2 and 2/3 cups. But, in my opinion, this is a lot - the dough is not poured into the form, but out. Next time I would take a little less, for example, 2 ¼ - 2 ½ cups of flour.
-Baking powder - 2 teaspoons;
-Cinnamon - 1 teaspoon;
-If desired, a bag of vanilla sugar.

How to bake a delicious apple pie:
First, let's prepare the apples: wash them, cut them into quarters, peel from the cores and cut into thin slices. And to prevent oxidation, sprinkle them with lemon juice.


The cake looks like a biscuit and a muffin at the same time: very puffy, but denser than a biscuit. You might even think that it is a yeast dough, although there is no yeast.
Beat softened butter with a mixer with sugar until fluffy (1 minute on low speed). Better yet, use powdered sugar instead of sugar, then the dough will be even more tender.
Add the eggs to the beaten butter one by one, beating each time until homogeneous.

Sift flour with baking powder into the dough, not all at once, but in 3-4 steps, and mix each time.

Look at the consistency of the dough: it should not be too steep, but also not too liquid, thicker than pancakes.

For baking the cake is suitable round or rectangular form. I have a round one with a diameter of 25 cm, but the layer of dough in it turned out high, so the cake baked for a long time, more than an hour. So I advise you to take a roomier form, in the original - 20x27 cm.
We line the form with oiled parchment and grease the rims with vegetable oil.
Spread half of the dough out on the bottom of the mold.

Spread apples evenly on the dough and brush with cinnamon.

Spread the rest of the dough on the apples and smooth with a spoon.

Place apple pie in the oven and bake at 180-200C until a wooden stick is dry, how long depends on your shape and oven. About 50-60. And to make the crust on the pie even more ruddy, shortly before it is ready, brush its surface with whipped egg yolk.

Let the pie cool a bit in the form, then carefully take it out and put it on a dish.

Puffy cake in the cut!

I think next time we should take a smaller mold, and put more apples. Then it will look even more like that delicious apple pie!

13
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of EatingTasty
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm not fond of apples but this simple recipe forced me to taste it at least once. Seems it will be a very good experience for myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I never tried apple pie my friend that's why I'm really curious. I want to taste it. Thank you for sharing this recipe. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It turned out super tasty and puffy with a juicy apple filling. This is one of my few recipes that is very easy and affordable. It's very nice that you, my dear, liked it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend. While reading this I imagined it, super delicious. 🤤🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago