Ceramic-coated pancake pan: my review:)

4 107

Do you think a ceramic-coated pancake pan is a good idea?
Actually, pancakes are supposed to be baked in a separate pan.

But still, I always thought it was a cop-out so we'd buy more utensils (like a special ice cream scoop!) and could get by with one frying pan for everything, which I've done quite successfully. Pancakes and pancakes, omelets and borscht toppings, gravy and even round cakes and muffins all cooked perfectly in my good old cast iron skillet.
But now my mom gave me a special pancake pan.

The frying pan with a white ceramic coating looks very unusual: flat, like a pancake, which should be baked on it:) The sides are so low that they are barely noticeable. You can't make gravy in such a shallow pan. But pancakes, pancakes, burgers, and cheesecakes are fine!

Since they gave it to me, I have to try this wonder of culinary thought in action.

I was just about to make a zucchini pancake cake, and you know how capricious zucchini products are. Zucchini pancakes are so tender that it's a story to flip them, let alone pancakes, which are seven times bigger in area. So, the zucchini pancakes came right off this pan. Only a couple tried to stick to the gorgeous white coating - then I started oiling the pan a little before each pancake, and the rest of the pancakes came off easily.
Encouraged by my good fortune, the next time I baked regular pancakes with milk in the new pan.

What I really liked was that the pancakes on it turned out huge, noticeably larger in diameter than usual. By the way, my mother praises this feature of the skillet: the large area accommodates many cutlets or pancakes, and the cooking goes faster.

I haven't tried the cutlets yet, but I like frying the cheesecakes in my usual frying pan better, for they require more oil. For pancakes, on the other hand, it's perfect. I only had to grease the pancakes with oil before the first one, and they came off easily even without oil - just a song, that's all.

So, the conclusion is that if you like to make pancakes and fritters, then the pancake pan with ceramic coating will make you happy and useful. You can bake different kinds of pancakes on it, and (if you prepare the batter correctly) even the first one will not be a failure. Thin openwork pancakes with holes and lace, yeast and milk, even the capricious, tender kefir and zucchini pancakes will "make friends" with you.

And of course, you can learn how to fry meatballs, chops, steaks, and the like in a frying pan, the oil consumption will be much less. Two or three times less.

The main thing is:
Before the first use, wash the pan with warm water and detergent with a soft cloth;
Before laying out the first batch of pancakes or pouring a pancake, grease with vegetable oil - exactly grease, not pour, it is enough.
To flip and remove, do not use a fork or metal spatula - the ceramic coating will be scratched. You can use a silicone spatula, a plastic spatula, or a wooden spatula.

And the silicone one is convenient for small things like pancakes and cutlets, because it's small and flexible. But wide pancakes are better turned with a stiff, wide spatula made of wood or plastic.

Also, to wash a frying pan after use, don't scrub it with a metal sponge! Gently scrub it with a soft sponge and some fairey, wipe it down with a kitchen towel, and let it rest for a while until the next pancake!

16
$ 1.02
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of EatingTasty
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love to eat pancakes. I will try your recipe soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks delicious, dear. I want to eat pancakes now because of your blog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I make $100h while I'm traveling the world. Last week I worked by my laptop in Rome, Monti Carlo and finally Paris…This week I'm back in the USA. All I do are easy tasks from this one cool site. check it out, Copy Here→→→→→ https://www.salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it looks delicious and tasty. I will try this recipe. 👍👍

$ 0.01
1 year ago