I was Addicted

7 39
Avatar for EJ
Written by
2 years ago

Lead Image

Computer has a big help to us, especially nowadays. Students can attend their classes through this and employees can do their job even though that they are not in the office, but computer hit me different before. I use that in a wrong way, I play a lot of computer games by using that and now I will share to you how my addiction on playing computer games got started.

My first time playing computer games is when I was 12 years old when my auntie buys a computer for personal use and it has computer games like Counterstrike and Defend of the Ancient (DOTA) but I only know is counter strike. She allowed me to play counter strike everyday when I arrived home after school. She gives me 30 minutes to play on her computer and I am very happy on that but many days passed I feel that 30 minutes is short and isn't enough, so I don't buy food at school just to have money to rent a computer in the computer shop when my classes end. My parents didn't know that time that I am spending all my pocket money on playing computer games. Playing counter strike is amusing, especially since I've been playing it for 1 hour but it got to the point where it takes 2 hours or 3 hours because nothing will stop me as long as I have money to pay.

I Learned DOTA

I am in my 3rd-year high school when I learn how to play Defend of the Ancient (DOTA). My cousin influence me on playing that. He said DOTA is more amusing to play than counterstrike, so I try to play it and he is not wrong DOTA is more amusing than counterstrike but it took a lot of time playing this, 1 match in this game took 1 hour and that 1 match is not enough for me, so I played that game for 5 hours straight and I don't feel hungry while I am playing that. Because I play DOTA everyday other people inside the computer shop noticed me and invite me to play with them, but this is just not a game for fun, it is a betting game. I've been more addicted playing that because when I win, I have more money to rent a computer and I can play for a long time.

I am in 2nd-year college and DOTA is no longer popular that time. I found online games and it is Rules of Survival (ROS) and League of Legends (LOL) this game is very different from DOTA and Counterstrike because the graphics in this game is very animated. It came to the point that even when I'm in school, computer games is on my mind. I no longer socialize with my classmate and I don't cooperate in our group project because I'm always in a hurry to get out of our school and go to computer shop and play.

Fast forward. Pandemic came and many businesses shut down and computer shop is affected. So I can't play no more even that I want. I am so upset that time because I can't play but now I realized that pandemic helps me to stop that addiction because I have neglected so many things including my studies and that is too expensive imagine spending 100 pesos ($2) in one day just wasting my time playing computer games.

I will ended it here because I feel it is too long if I share the whole story of my addiction in my computer games before HAHAHAHAHA.

Thank you for reading (:


Thank you to my sponsors and readers for unending support. I really appreciate that ❤❤❤.

Lets catch up here: https://noise.cash/u/DBron

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of EJ
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EJ
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

you should start nft games... so you can play and earn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said that too but I don't have enough money to buy an account HAHAHA

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

try mo splinterlands..very minimal lang ata..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any kind of addiction is really harmful to our health and to our pockets lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you are right friend. I am thankful because I cut that addiction

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Also happen to be a big fan of computer games😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey bro. Do you remember your IGN? HAHAHA

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago