(1) Tease: short story

1 10
Avatar for Dumbledore2902
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

I hope you guys are interested in stories.

CHAPTER 1

Tap tap tap

“Maam, someone asked me to give this to you”

A waiter stood near my table holding a cup of Frappuccino in his tray, waiting for me to acknowledge his presence.

I stopped typing on my computer and looked up from my screen.

“To whom did it come from?”

“It’s from the man seated near the bookshelves”

I gazed in the direction the waiter pointed at and saw the man that gave me the Frappuccino drink. I stared at him and instinctively thought of several reasons behind his actions. What a creepo.

“Can I not accept it?”

“He told me that no matter what it should be delivered to you”

“Why? I don’t even know him”

Which is true. Logically speaking, we’re strangers. I noticed that some customers are waiting for him to serve them, so I motioned him to put the drink at the center of my table. He thanked me afterward and scurried to take their orders.

I once again looked at the man who gave me the drink and noticed that he’s also looking at me like he’s waiting for me to do something. I scrunched my brows together and pointed at the cup on my table.

He then grabbed his own drink and tapped on a spot on his cup, mouthing “look at your cup”.

I looked at the Frappuccino and found out that there is something written on the opposite side of the cup.

“Can I have your number?”

This is ridiculous. I looked at him like he’s some weirdo and he just smiled at me innocently. I took my tablet out of my bag and opened the sketchpad app. I scribbled some texts and showed them to him.

“Why should I?”

He beamed at me, surprised with my next course of action. He quickly opened the notebook on his table and used a much darker shade of pen to scribble on it.

Image grabbed at https://www.fanpop.com/clubs/taylor-swift/images/21519649/title/taylor-swift-belong-with-music-video-screencap

“I don’t know”

Before I could react, he flipped another page. I think my heart skipped a beat once after reading its content.

“I think it’s a love at first sight”

“That’s ridiculous”

“It is true though?”

I stared at him and observed his face. A friend once told me not to trust people like him, so I decided to humor him for a while.

“How should I know?”

“Give me your number”

“I don’t know you”

“We’ll get to know each other after that”

I contemplated for a while, and I noticed that he’s still waiting for my reply.

“Oh my gosh! Look at them. That is so cute!”

Snapping out of my thoughts, a girl next to my table giggled and tried to tone down her voice as she and her friend whispered to each other. That is where I noticed that most of the customers inside the café are looking in our direction like they’re watching some romantic show on tv.

Embarrassed, I glared in his direction and half-emptied the Frappuccino drink. Pretending not to notice my surroundings, I scribbled on the cup and quickly gathered my things.

I sauntered my way to his table and placed the drink on it. I stared at his face, more specifically at his eyes for the last time, and left the café.

He wants to play? Then let’s play.

Story written by Dumbledore2902

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dumbledore2902
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dumbledore2902
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments

Yes this is really teasing but don't fall for it, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago