One Day Visit at Mental Hospital

7 43
Avatar for Dreamboy
1 year ago
Topics: Mental, Hospital, Visit

Dreamboy is here again on this beautiful platform with his new article. I will share here my experience of visiting a mental hospital, when I was studying in college.

One day we were done with our registration for our final exam. Then one of my friends told us to visit the mental hospital in Pabna. I hadn't visited that place before. I was just listening to a lot of people talking about that hospital, so when he told us to visit, I agreed to go there. At 10 am, we left our college to go there. We hired an easy-bike for us to easily go. We had a total of six friends that time.

We reached the hospital at 11 p.m. But we get sad to know that we can't enter the main part of the hospital. The guard told us it's not allowed for all to visit this place. Because a few days ago, some people came here and disturbed the patients so much, that's why they implement more strict policies now. Then suddenly, I have an idea in my mind to go to the main part of the hospital. What did I do? I did offer to the guard, we will give you 200 taka (like $5) if you let us go there. Then he smiled and agreed for us to go there, but he warned us we should not disturb the patients. We also told him we would not distrub them. When we entered, I was surprised to see the place. There were a few buildings and a lot of patients.

When we were walking there, suddenly I saw that there was a patient in a room. I was a little excited to see him, which is why I went to talk to him. I know he has a mental problem, but I want to know how his condition is now. So I asked him, "What is your name?" I was supposed to laugh, but I managed to control myself not to laugh. He said that his name is Salman Khan. He is a famous actor in the Indian film industry. "Do you know how to sing?" one of my friends asked, and he replied, "Yeah, sure." Then I told him, "Okay, sing your favorite song." Then he sang like a pure singer and the song was from a Hindi movie. We enjoyed it so much in the hospital. But at the time, I really felt sad for them.

Sponsors of Dreamboy
empty
empty
empty

All of these are my awesome sponsors.They always inspire me in writing new articles. Thank you so much everyone.You guys can click their logo to check their articles.

According to the history "A mental hospital (manosic haspatal) is a facility or institution that provides medical, surgical, and nursing care to mentally ill, sick, or injured people. In comparison to developed and developing countries throughout the world, Bangladesh's mental health services are underdeveloped. Pabna Mental Hospital is Bangladesh's first and only mental hospital, serving a population of 130 million people. It was founded in 1957 in a local landlord's house by the then Civil Surgeon of Pabna District. It was relocated to Hemayetpur in 1959, about 8 kilometers from the district center, on 111.25 acres of land."

Lead image edited by Canva. All the picture were taken by me.

Thank you so much readers, my lovely sponsors, upvoter and commenter for supporting me. Inshallah I will also do it. Thanks for visiting! See you soon to my another article.

Hello all of my Sweet read.cash family. How about you all? I hope and pray that everyone is fine there and leading good life.I am also quite fine from here.

May Allah bless us.Have a good day for everyone.

Date : 20 May 2022

12
$ 5.12
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
+ 9
Sponsors of Dreamboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dreamboy
1 year ago
Topics: Mental, Hospital, Visit

Comments

I haven't been in any mental facilities, but whenever I saw people like them, I really tried my best not to be scared instead I offered them.food and water, thinking about their walking a long distance and people are just scared of them, they needs help..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too dear. I understand your feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These people deserve the care and attention. It is not their fault that they became like that. And they will be okay soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never went to a mental hospital so I don't know any patient who has mental disturbance but I am curious to know why you go there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was just visited that mental hospital to see the place and know how is the conditions of patients.

$ 0.00
1 year ago