A bird at hand is better than one in the forest

2 24
Avatar for Dr_Shreds
3 years ago

A bird at hand is better than...

(Based on true events)

We all have heard the saying ' what we seek may be right in front of us but we are too focused on what we don't have, and we miss it"

Well, this story explains this saying...

During those days when I was still anonymous on social media and my name was simply "shreds" and I had no picture of mine on Facebook. My Dp was a picture of a man writing with the sun.

She has been liking and commenting on my Facebook posts for the longest time. I took notice of her finally when she commented on one of my photos "your write-up blazes like the sun"... That line got to me. I went through her profile, she was cute and looked like she had everything sorted out well, I said great.

Well, she kept on commenting nice stuff on every of my write-up.. keep in mind I haven't uploaded any picture of mine so she does not know what I looked like... So one day I decided to appreciate her in the DMS. Went to chat her up and saw she dropped already a couple of messages. I felt bad. I don't usually reply to DMS... So I chatted her up.. replied all the hi and hellos she's ever sent... We got talking and stuff was flowing. It was fun.

She consistently asked me for my pictures which I declined... But she sent hers and I got to know her well.. long story short. I liked her.. but I've had a bad experience with relationships I just needed to be careful... Fast forward three weeks after we began talking... We stay in the same city... I bumped into her... She didn't know it was me anyway... I've got my charms and my looks.. so I engaged her in a discussion and already knowing a bit about her. It was easy to talk about what she liked.

So why I chatted with her on Facebook as anonymous. I chatted with her on WhatsApp as me, with an actual face.. but she didn't know though..fast forward a month after we meet...

On WhatsApp we clicked and arranged to meet.. she was already frustrated by the fact that the "me" on messenger refused to send her my pictures but we still talked all day. She had professed her love for me a million times.

So she came to my place that evening... After talking, She decided to stay over, that night I asked her out and she said yes.. we became a thing.. so I wanted to tell her that I was the "anonymous" on Facebook who writes but I kept my peace. I wanted to check something. Now she usually tells me she has no boyfriend and stuff... Now she has one.. I'll ask her again on Facebook.

One week after we started dating I asked her on Facebook if she had a boyfriend again. She laughed and said no... I was like wow.. no kidding. I even told her I wouldn't be deterred to ask her out even if she had. she still denied it. I felt heartbroken... The next week she came to my place and after all said and done.. we pressing phone and she's all smiling and stuff.. well because I was making her to on Facebook.. so I was like "babe... Do you love me? Is there any other guy in your life? Would you deny me if someone else asked you if you had a boyfriend". I was optimistic she would decide but she didn't... She said she loves me bla bla bla and was proud to have me blaa bla bla.. would never sent me bla bla bla...

Ok... So me on Facebook now asked where she was and what she was doing.. babe said she was alone in her house and just laying down.. wow.. e pain me gan... So I requested a selfie.. babe legit went to the bathroom... Took off the sweatshirt she was wearing and sent a very sensual pic. Oh well. I guess this relationship ain't for me... She kept asking me on Facebook to send a pic of myself and I legit assured her I was handsome she shouldn't worry. Babe was now like ok... She'll send me some dudes pictures and I should use them and grade my handsomeness...

Baba... This girl sent my picture and two other guys' own. I was in shock. I asked her who the guys were and she said they were just pictures of guys she downloads from the web just now.. oh wow.. so I'm now some guy you downloaded from the web.. ok oh.. so I told her I was as handsome as the second guy which was me.. she smiled and said coolly.

I left her house the next day... Broke up with her via a call... Told her it wasn't working.. she pleaded and stuff but naa. I wasn't having it .. and I stopped replying to her on Facebook...she kept messaging me on both places like girl don't you have shame... Pick one... Anyways.. after like a week that was when I uploaded my pictures for the first time.. babe fainted.

Babe kept saying gibberish but I wasn't having any of that... I was done... It obvious love ain't for me... Or I haven't met a girl who loves truly... Either way... We should know what we may be searching for... It's just right in front of us. But we are so focused on what we don't have that we lose sight of what we got...

As they said.. a bird at hand is better than two in the forest... She lost both...

She lost me

#shreds

1
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Dr_Shreds
3 years ago

Comments

This story is so touchy. This we can say for investment planning, but I case of love, it's a bit emotional strength. Anyway, man/woman need to fight emotional pressure after break up and continue, because life need to bring you something good and bright. World is created and for good and bad persons, we need to choose side. And God will guide us. And forgive us and others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've spoken well

$ 0.00
3 years ago