What If the Sun is Gone

12 41
Avatar for DrPsycho
1 year ago

Today, I was up early( before sunrise) so I just decided to relax and enjoy the sunrise( one of the most relaxing moments ever), and while doing this, an idea just flashed into my mind.

What if the sun is gone.

With this insight, I was sure I have to write about this as it is pretty interesting topic. So without any further delay, let’s start

What if the sun is gone?

Well, the short, concise and logical answer to that would be;

Without sun, we won’t survive, In fact, the whole planet won’t survive.

 

Yeah, that’s true but I am not being that logical here. I am talking about other interesting and “might be” humorous aspects related to “What if the sun is gone” such as what will change in our daily routine.

Note: It is supposed to be a light and fun article. So, don’t get it wrong.

 

I will try to write down some of those changes, feel free to add on, if I miss something or you have something more interesting. I might even add that to the list( and don’t worry I won’t be taking credits, I will mention you(lol)).

Let’s start

If sun is gone, we would definitely stop

 

1.     Saying “Close the window” in the morning.

2.     Waiting for winters( In fact, I doubt would the summers even exist without the sun)

3.     Going to beaches( unless you prefer night time)

4.     Using sunscreens( or any other such radiation preventing cream)

5.     Using solar appliances

6.     Saying “It’s hot today, isn’t it”

7.     ( As for government) turning off the street lights(lol)

8.     Being scared of hot legendary deserts, in fact we might start fearing cold nights in deserts( Ahh, humans! Always manage to come up with something to fear)

9.     Stop using “Auto-brightness” in our phones

10.Stop working on day shifts( lol. Well, technically “day shifts” will still exist but...)

11.Having solar eclipse

12.Buying special glasses to see “Solar Eclipse”(  No sun, no eclipse; And no eclipse, no glasses)

13.Trying to take a quick peek at sun, after your mom said “You shouldn’t directly look at the sun, it’s bad for your eyes” (Assuming you are/were a child, not sure if you can relate)

14.Stop using mirrors and sunlight reflection to tease friends or siblings( lol, who does that!.....to be honest, “Me, sometimes”)

15.Using it as tool to find directions, East, West, North, South

16.Lose a close friend, not talking about the sun; about our shadow( assuming no lights, of course)

17.Stop using “Midnight sky” quotes or any other quotes related to sun, sunshine such as “Even on a cloudy day, The sun is shining somewhere

18.Stop seeing sunflowers faced at any other direction, except for the east( as they still do it in the night, “hoping sun will return”. Woah! I just realized Sunflowers are more loyal to sun then us)

19.Stop using lenses to start fire( assuming  you are a child, or the legendary Bear Gyrlls)

 

So, friends, that’s all I could think of right now. I know some them are pretty lame but I am sure one of them will at least make you smile and you will like it. So, if you do, don’t forget to hit the like and subscribe button.

I am going to be honest, I didn’t had anything else in mind except for this idea, so, I thought why not give it a try; Plus, if it went well, I could turn it into a series titled “What if _______ is gone”; Which eventually could be my ticket out of writer’s block

 

Lastly, I would say that

Sun has more importance in our lives, it helps us in more ways they we can think of, and we should be grateful for that. We should we grateful to God for this and all the other blessings.

 I will meet you next time. Thanks for being here.

2
$ 0.38
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
$ 0.02 from @SocialSatoshi
+ 1
Sponsors of DrPsycho
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DrPsycho
1 year ago

Comments

For me without the sun, we cannot survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

+1 Without the sun, sometimes we would "feel" other planets flying near Earth. Jupiter being the largest and densest and closest planet near us, we would start rotating around Jupiter. Plus mars, asteroid belts etc also rotate around Jupiter. We cannot be sure that Earth won't hit any asteroids on the asteroid belts when rotation starts changing (well, maybe we can simulate whether it'll hit or not; but one isn't sure if astronomers know each and every asteroid's information).... HAHAHA Physics goes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, good one. but I am not sure how to add this lol, If I sum it up in one line " without sun, we might start rotating around jupiter( of course we will have to move on eventually(Lol) " Is it acceptable or you have better solution. As it belongs to you😃😃😃 please let me know, I will definitely add this one later.

By the way thnx for being here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sounds good. Though, I'd say one didn't do deep research or simulations into whether that'd be the case. But yeah, I'd guess that we'd rotate around Jupiter without Sun provided there are no other factors, as we're so far away from other stars that gravity doesn't get strong enough to pull us there compared to Jupiter's gravity. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, hmm... don't need it(deep research) either, your "guess" is more than enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly dear, without sun we and any alive creature won't survive. Worst of all, we can no longer enjoy going to the beach and using mirror and sunlight reflection to tease our friends... 😃

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, yep. You are right. Btw thank you so much for being here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, to keep my comment light and fun, I'd say, there wouldn't be ice cream. There would be no air conditioning system. And I'm sure there wouldn't be this your article 🤣😂🤣.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, I see that you got "ghost writing" spark in you. And yep you managed to keep your comment lightweight, Congratulations. Btw I agree with "article", and "air conditioning system" points you mentioned, but not sure how you related ice cream to sun? do you mind explaining because I was planning this point to include in my future post "what if there is no "ice". LOL😃

Thank you so much for being here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, if there was no sun, there would be no heat, and no ice cream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmm. well. If you put it that way. thank you so much for clarification.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome, DrPsycho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago