Two night stand with Michael Jackson

7 48
Avatar for DrPsycho
1 year ago

Since Friday, I haven't been able to think about anything to write. Maybe it's just because I am tired(exhausted, to be exact) or because of the same types of topics I've been writing about(even though those topics might seem random, but somehow I know that they aren't).


Whatever the reason, right now, I only know one thing; I have to write something.

So, for today I'll be using the same old trick many fellow readcashers have been using to refresh their minds and to be more productive in future. 

You guessed it right, "Answering random and interesting questions"( not sure if you did, just saying to keep the flow).


So, without any further ado, let's start.

1. Write a review of the last movie you saw. 

The last movie I saw about "2 nights ago" was "2-night stand".

Well, I am not sure what are you going to think of me or my taste hearing it. But the situation I was in since Friday night; It was a life-saver. 

Even though it was just another rom-com movie, It had pretty much everything I needed to cheer me up, such as comedy, emotional moments, and (seems typical but) a happy ending.

Will I recommend watching it? 

Well, yeah, of course. It was a pretty good movie. I definitely recommend it. 

Honestly, I am not a big fan of such movies; but I must admit that sometimes, I(do) watch them to lighten up my mood. 

In my opinion, these simple comedy movies are a great way to help you out of stress. After all, they got their own genre for a reason.


2. What was the last piece of media you read, heard, or saw that inspired you? 

They told him, "Don't you ever come around here"

"Don't wanna see your face, you better disappear

The fire's in their eyes, and their words are really clear

So beat it, just beat it.

By: Michael Jackson


Yep, the first few lines of "beat it". That's what inspired me. 

I listened to the song yesterday(after a long time); 

And, since then

It was in my head. Until I got rid of it by using a psychological technique that says that

 "If a song gets stuck in your head, think about its ending."

And, I must say it helped a lot.


3. What would your best friends say is your best quality? Do you agree? 

They say I don't mind(or get serious) whenever they are taunting(not sure if it's the right word) or making fun of me. 

Not that surprising? Well, that's the only quality I could think of them mentioning.

Moving to the second part of question,

Do you agree?

Ans: Yes and No. 

Yes, because

I don't get serious when my friends are teasing me because when it's my turn, 

Usually, I do the same as well. 

And,

 No, because

Like everyone else, I have got triggers too. It's just that my friends haven't been able to pull them yet.


Usually, I try to avoid getting into harsh situations with friends because they are the only ones with whom I can share everything. And I can't afford to lose them just over a silly joke or something. 


4. What would you be doing right now if you were five years older?

Well, whatever it is, it's definitely not "writing this article". Lol.

5. If you could have three wishes, what would your wishes be?

Same as everyone else.

  1. I want to be rich.

  2. I want to be happy.

  3. I want three more wishes.

Simple as that


6.What was your most recent lie

Well, as I said at the start, "I couldn't think of any ideas since Friday".

Actually, I did came up with an idea or two (Guilty!)

 but,

 I was too lazy to write about them. 


So, friends, here it comes to an end. Along with not being able to writing anything(or, as I confessed, intentionally not writing anything), there was another reason behind writing it; I wanted to try something new. 

Don't forget to hit the like and subscribe if you liked this article.

Feel free to use the comment box if you got any suggestions, punishments( for lying, lol) or anything for me.

Thanks for being here.

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wabinab
Sponsors of DrPsycho
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DrPsycho
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, I have to write something like this can I? This is interesting I love Michael Jackson's songs! I also love watching comedy movies they are the mood changer as always.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, why not. Will be eagerly waiting to see what you write. GoodLuck.

And thank you so much for being here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have an excellent collection of thoughts.

I saw Drphysio on you profile, are you a physiotherapist?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you.

Haha, No I am not. Actually, I wanted my profile name to be interesting and mysterious( just like yours "Mystery946") so at that time, that's all I came up with. Plus, I also have a little interest in psychology related topics and facts so I guess that explains the reason behind my Profile name.

Thank you so much for your kind words. Thanks for being here. I love your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah the last one though. Same as one, one got some drafts that are either half written or not written yet... due to laziness hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, Right. I see that we are on the same boat (lol)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah yeah most probably. Sometimes there are lots of things to write about; other times they're partially written and the idea suddenly gone (hence it's too short to be considered a "full article"); while other times, there's just plain nothing to write about for a week or more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago