Life is about Survival

8 50
Avatar for Dottie_Sensei
3 years ago

Maybe if I were to ask you right here, right now that if you would be given a chance to choose. Would you rather choose no struggle, no hard work or challenges than struggling? Perhaps some of you may say that is it better to accept that you are weak, than pretend to be brave in facing life's troubles. A life without struggle is probably an easy and ideal choice. Who wouldn't want to live without constant worrying about tomorrow? Who wouldn't want to exist without feeling pain and sorrow? Certainly not me.

My life consists of daily rounds of stumbling down, falling on my knees, resting then I force my self to stand up. Every single day, I feel so tired even after waking up. Sleep doesn't provide comfort, for it shows me my nightmares. I can never rest easy knowing that the next day, I would still be facing the same demons I faced yesterday. Seems to me that me being in this world is just ameaningless existence, not really living at all. The things I used to love has suddenlu lost its value and appeal in my eyes. How am I suppose to live like this for the rest of my life?

Family is supposed to be your reinforcement towards the problems you are facing but it's just so hard to share to them because probably you already have this anxiety that maybe instead of helping you out they would tell you things that will make you feel so burdened.

Life should not end that way because those struggles we faced, we are facing and we are about to face are those which makes us grow, develop our strength by resisting to it and of course let's not forget that through our journey let's accompany it with prayers.

Psalm 37:4, "Take delight in the Lord and he will give you desires in your heart."

5
$ 0.14
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Dottie_Sensei
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This system isnโ€™t for the weak minded

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That means, all of us aren't weak! ๐Ÿ˜Šโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True itโ€™s about survival....good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a good writer. Cry on my dear๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check out my other articles too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe my profile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago