Other side of Oslob, Cebu Philippines

10 36
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Life, Cebu, Philippines, Beach, ...
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty

Last week was a hectic time for us educators who prepared for our upcoming face to face classes . This is going to be a new challenge for us in teaching young learners for a new normal environment and educational system. I am hoping for a new beginning, more adventures, and brighter days to come. It's weekend and there's a long list to conduct activities and I badly need it because I wanted to free my mind from paperwork and other tasks.

It is the last week of the month and I want to do some things before I will have the final face to face classes. I am looking forward for more engaging, great experiences, and self-discovering. Our actual plan for today is to go to Alegria to visit Lipanto but I change my mind.

Oslob has been a picked travel spot for tourist because of its best nature offered. it is rich for amazing beaches with it's white sand . I heard a lot of people who are enjoying here by watching whale shark and island hopping as well.Coming to this place from the City of Cebu you'll need to ride a bus from the bus station that will take 2-3 hours.

It was almost lunchtime so I decided to stop from one of the municipality's "carenderia" or small restaurant to eat. For those travelers who wanted to save more, I recommend eating in Carenderia is a good idea to dine in because it is cheaper.

The Ruins and Museo Oslob is very near to the place where we had our lunch. A good landmark to check on is when you come from the city on the left side there is only one 7 eleven store in this town and the opposite you will see a small street to drive in and then it will lead you to the Ruins.

While we are on our way, we quickly stopped from this place to rest for a while and breathe some fresh air. I always make sure to find a spot that is not too crowded and peaceful too. Being exposed to a sunny day, it is necessary to have your own water to keep hydrated and fully covered gear because the heat of the sun was different. It directly burned your skin and you can feel the pain after your journey.

I was able to find another perfect spot for me to relax on. It is near to a private resort and I am happy I was able to get in there since there is a secret stair behind those bushes and trees. I just spent there for about 2- 3 minutes for me to check what’s down there.

Thank you guys for taking the time to read my article today about travelling. It's been days I wasn't active but I am back and ready to grind.

The woman in the photos is me.

📍Oslob, Cebu Philippines

4
$ 2.06
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Life, Cebu, Philippines, Beach, ...

Comments

I really want to go Oslob but I am still a "palamunin." I hope there is someone who can bring me there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige Lang dong, it's not too late . I know God has more things prepared for you. Total Ang travelling is not a race manpod. Work hard lang gyud para ma achieve nimo Ang mga gusto nimo ma achieve and stay positive 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, nka.laag gyud diay Maam Don. Good thing nka.unwind before the start of the face to face classes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage mam Ayen. Kay drained naka kaayo si brain cells samutan pa sa umaabot napod na trabahuon pero laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa libreng virtual tour sa Oslob sis.hihi I heard, nindot jud daw diha. Nindot daw ang mga beaches. Unta magkachance nga makasuroy pud ko diha puhon.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Di Lang pod beaches pero mga lamian na foods pod. Laag unya puhon maayung lawas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka anha ko sa sumilon Island ug whaleshark watching. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maypa Ikaw mam naka try gyud sa sumilon. Ako Kay igo ra nilabay sa sumilon hahahahahaha. Wa pagyud sakto budget . What a great experience of yours❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kausa ra pod ko ka anha sa sumilon Island wa na masundan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok Rana mam. Ang important Kay naka experience gyud. It's one of a lifetime

$ 0.00
2 years ago