Taal Volcano Donation Drive

11 28
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Little did you know, our country has been experiencing A LOT since the start of the year 2020. A volcano on one of the provinces which are not active for a long period suddenly erupts. ( I attached the photo of this tiny volcano, looks peaceful from afar but it makes the whole town looks devastated ) The whole place near the crater was covered with ashes.

Looking at the pictures on the news, it breaks my heart. Some of them can't even manage to save everything. The ash falls ruined their houses plus the heavy rainfall that makes the ash thicker.

I and my workmates decided to start fundraising for them, I know that this is not enough but it will help them ease their hunger. I started collecting random amounts from my workmates and surprisingly, some of them gave me a huge amount that enables us to buy from ready to eat snacks and toiletries.

I'm not always participating in this kind of fundraising but I felt happy when we placed the items on the donation box. That time we are the first to collect donations for the fundraising and I am so glad that it somehow creates a ripple, and everyone wants to donate too because we did it first.

Our company distributed the foods in the exact place near the eruption. and seeing those smiles especially the kids makes me think that helping is not a waste of time. It brings you a joy that nothing can compare.

#RandomActsOfKindness #Giveaway

Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 0.15
$ 0.08 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very commendable of you to make a collection and help the most needy in your country, God will know how to reward you for your selfless act.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @aleja.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pinoy ka pala :) god used u you as an instrument to help who needed. We are still lucky kasi buhay pa rin tayo despite what happens when 2020 year started. Keep up the good work and let god take you of people like you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I am haha though I refrain from using our local language here, I dunno I saw a post that it might decrease your points. Thanks @dante123 We are all an instrument of God, we just have to learn the art of giving.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am amaze how God put us into place to show kindness to the needy in the right time, right place and right people. God bless you all in your workplace. You pass the kindness from person to another and created a massive effect to a lot of families! wow!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @LykeLyca. I believe those people will help others too because you helped them first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its very terrible and very dangerous place to live, not many humans can think how it is to lose everything in just one day by natures laws, its very sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. It is a very peaceful community, even though they know that this tiny volcano will erupt anytime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@LykeLyca Here's my entry for Random Act of Kindess. :) Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago