Last one thing

6 29
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

This is in response to my article:
https://read.cash/@Don26/my-advice-to-teenagers-nowadays-8a75ad42

The year was 2012 and I wrote something on a piece of paper.
Things that I want to achieve in the next 5years.

Education, Job, Mom's healing, House, and a lot.

Well, technically it's been 8 years since I wrote it and it's kinda overdue. but you know what, if you really want to succeed in life, you should not stop until you finally reach your goals.

Education
I failed to finish college because we need to prioritize my mom's medication. so I just took some short course which enables me to land my very first job.

Job
They say that the beginning was always the hardest but I'm blessed to have a very understanding boss that supports me with meals and a room to stay. I didn't get the chance to save from my first job but this leads me to a lot of opportunities.

Mom's Healing
To be honest, my mom's healing was the most impossible of all the things I wrote. At that time, she was diagnosed with stage 3 lung cancer, I can't remember how many times do we need to send her to the hospital because she was very ill until she finally undergoes a lung operation where the doctors extracted half of her left lung where cancer cells are continuously ruining both of her lungs.

She's living her life to the fullest now.

House & Lot
This pandemic is not that bad at all. I am able to apply for a work from home set up. I tried my hardest to save. I want to spend on the things I need but after a few meetings with myself, I realized that it is not that important lol so, I just kept the money on my account until I am able to buy this land where we currently live.

In my 25years of existence, this is the only time where don't have to rent anymore.
I don't know what to feel. It's a mixed emotion. I am happy because we finally have a property that we can call our own, but a bit sad because dad can no longer celebrate with us.

The house still needs major renovations, which I promise myself to do by next year. Hopefully, I can earn enough for repairs because that would be a lot of works.

I still struggle sometimes thinking that some of my age was able to acquire a lot of properties like houses, cars, and businesses. but not everyone has the same fate. Some are starting from scratch again because their homes were damaged by storms and some took advantage of this pandemic to start their own businesses.

I just hope that everyone still finds a way to reach for their dreams.
It's okay to pause for a while, I know it's tiring. There are times when you felt like nothing's happening but what important is that you keep moving forward, and when you're at your lowest, always remember why you even started.

You've been through a lot to just quit.

;

4
$ 0.83
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You're going at things at your own pace, o need to compare to others though. What's important is that you're doing what only you can do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Hanzell. nalilito ko sa inyo ni Eirofeam2 haha sometimes I thought you 2 are the same person. anyway, thanks for your comment. keep safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhh no, I'm a cat, idk what she is but I'm just a cat na pakalat kalat sa rc 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. I love this symbol ";" Keep going. ✊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. :) Congrats also to your freelance jobs. keep gooooing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago