It's okay not to be okay

32 74
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

It's been a rough week for me. I have to deal with something I cannot see, my own emotion, myself. There are times that I wanted to communicate, but it always ends up isolating myself in this room, because I know no one will understand no matter how hard I try to explain what I'm going through.

Imagine you are inside a box, you can go outside but you choose not to. You are afraid that if you get out of your comfort zone, you'll end up hurting yourself more. You are inside this box and it's caving you forever.

"you are not free, it's just that the chains are long."

Sometimes, I felt like it is not a box. I felt like I'm in the center of a void, of total darkness. There are times that I don't want to engage in the outside world, but it's okay. I don't wanna hear the news, I don't wanna know what's happening now. and it's okay. I am so full of my thoughts, I can't stop thinking of them at night.

What's gonna happen in the future?
Am I providing enough for my family?
When will I gonna reach my goals in life?

But you know what is important? You are not stopping. We can always rest. You can't do it now? It's okay. but don't be stagnant. Don't forget about your goals in life.

I'm not feeling well these past few days and I felt bad that I can't explain how I feel.
There's a battle inside me but we still have to continue in life.

I hope that everyone who is reading this now and is experiencing depression may find peace in the things that they love to do. Don't let this control you. Goodnight.

;

28
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the world is not set right, thats why its okay to be not okay, we are living in cruel world where only at home we feel safe, it is very sad but also very true- true SirPotato, thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find your username really cute. I like potatoes so much haha. and I agree with that. Home is the safest place right now. Even though I'm hearing a lot of quarantine crimes nowadays but that is a different topic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for subscribing, SirPotato is trying to be a comedian at read.cash for the human nation, if you will like my little potato jokes also your potato from your garden will surely like you more. Thank you !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohh haha. well then, my first comedian friend. :) I'll take a look at your articles when I'm feeling down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sirPotato will be pleased, since sirPotato is beginer some jokes maybe failed one but other you will find really interesting. Lets hope for the bright future for both of us and for human and aslo for potato nation, thank you - SirPotato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah haha let's go potato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also, I subbed @SirPotato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know the feeling of isolating yourself from others. It's hard to express your thoughts and feelings about something. It's not because your afraid, it's because it feels like no one will really understand you. Sometimes, I doubt my self if I really knew who I am. It's hard to mix things up. Like, you thought about the result before giving it a try. It's kinda frustrating to express yourself but afraid that no one will understand you and they will just judge you and what you relly are. But sometimes I have the courage to speak up but the problem is no one is willing to listen. Am I the only person who do'nt have any one true friend? HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is! there's someone who really cares about you. However, it's hard to rely on friends sometimes because they also have their own challenges in life. It's just kinda exhausting if you are the only person who always listens. I tend to give advice to everyone while I cannot fix my personal issues in life. lol but I'm okay with that. I'm a good listener.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everytime i see this kind of title, i always remember the korean drama, its okay not to be okay, it's great drama about people who are holding emotions (hatred, sadness, grudges) for long time. But when they started to loosen up and let go of those emotions, they started to feel better.

So for you, don't think too much. Loosen up, stop holding that emotions for long coz it will cause depression. I suffered depression before as i am working here abroad, away from family, away from friends and only seldom to go out with friends here due to this pandemic, so most of the time, I'm alone and lonely.

There are times that my tears suddenly just fell down, my mind was full of negative thoughts, about my family, my responsibilities, my own self. I'm always thinking, is my hard work enough to support my family? Will i gonna be lonely until I grow old? Why I be okay soon?

Am burnt out due to exhaustion in work and it gives me depression along with the negative thoughts in my mind. But then, I found readcash. It helps me express my feelings, emotions and thoughts. It helps me engage with others, talk with others...it became a cycle, eventually, I noticed a progress. My depression became suppressing, I started to became okay. I started to let go of the emotions I hold for so long.

Eventhough it pop out anytime, I learned how to think bout it too much. You should learn how to fight against it, or else it will consume your whole life. What will happen to your family if you will give up? Think about it. Despite of difficulties in life, we should always be optimistic. That's the only way to stay at bay in depressing hours and that's the only way to fight against it.

Sorry for the kong comment, i think this can be a short article already. πŸ˜… I'm really like this everytime i can relate to an article .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree that your comment can be an article lol. Thanks for your comment. I know that Korean drama that you mentioned but I haven't watched it yet.

read.cash has been my outlet for days, this is where I pour out everything that I'm holding unto right now. I am really glad to meet the type of people who understand what I'm going through, though I don't want everyone to think that every time I create an article it is about my personal issues with life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's nothing wrong to do that,. You can write anything here. Don't hesitate to express your thoughts through writing. It's another way to let go of your emotions. Don't think too much. Everything will be fine. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @jane keep safe always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your title is a very important message and I do hope many will read it. Being different, not okay is a part of who we are too. It might not be the most comfortable or easiest part of us but it is who we are and no matter how dark it is it is you. You count and like all the other times it's clear to me you have something valuable to share and you can write.

I am sure @charmingcherry08, @Clarissa_KG, @esciisc, @gerl, @Hanzell, @Jane, @Jdine, @lioness777, @marblely, @Mehedi01, @psychie, @Urmeelaurmee122, @Xzeon, @heartbeat1515 share my opinion.

I recognized a lot. No news, the own comfort zone does make life easier and there's nothing wrong with that. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We don't have perfect lives. We will be not okay with a lot of things. And yes that's fine. Many people find it a weakness and/or arrogance when you say you're not okay with something and/or when you're feeling down.

We can't have everything we want. And humans are discontented by nature. I mean, we all possess discontented character. Whether you like it or not, believe it or not, accept it or not and realize it or not. We always want more. We always dream of something bigger. That's why it's crucial that we know that it is okay not to be okay.

We aren't living in a fantasy movie, a fairy tale, or any movie. Even the movies symbolize that 'not okay' period in each of us.

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the mention

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you @wakeupkitty I don't know what to say. I'm just really not okay these past days and I have to let it out here. keep safe always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to let it out. Now you know too you are not the only one. I hope you feel a bit better by now. πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This one called depression and you are right. My father also suffer this one but we always encourage him to go outside make some stuff to make his mind busy. At first it's not easy for him then 6-7months later after all the medications and also with the help of the people around him he used to open his feeling and we try to understand things .He is now on the stage of recovery. And the most important he has Gid who always there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment @psychie good for your dad, I hope his recovery will continue until he fully engages on the outside world again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you and I hope it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"It is okay to be not okay" is not always good. It may lead you to depression. Whatever it is the reason for you to feel that way, do not let it engulf you. When in situations like that do not let yourself be alone. Look for friends that have a positive mindset and do not dwell in your comfort zone. One more important thing, pray brother, always pray.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @Xzeon There are times when there's nothing left to do but to pray and that is the perfect time to communicate with Him. when you are down. I keep on listening to praise & worship songs these days and I found myself underserving for His love. But the most important thing is that you felt that He never leaves you alone no matter what your situation is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes in times of being alone, I agree that it's the perfect time to communicate with him. You can feel his presence and that will help you to feel you are not alone. Continue being close to God, he will never forsake you.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't put yourself out in the community. If you experience like this, you can ask for a friend that will listen to your thoughts, do not put negativity in your life it will ruin your perception about life. Always put in your mind that everything has a purpose. Appreciate every little thing or big happens in your life. Embraced it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @dante123 I don't want you guys to absorb the negativity of this article but I just have to let it out. keep safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s good things to be okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know how it feels. But at this moment, j am totally okay. But depression kicks in from time to time, and it's good to have someone you can talk to. You need a reliable friend who is willing to listen without judging. And whatever happens, pray.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your kind words. @bmjc98 keep safe always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep safe, don! Always remember, you are not alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago