Answered Prayer

11 27
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

I was so down for the whole week for this past months actually, one of the reasons is I really want my mom to have her eye operation as soon as possible because It brokes my heart whenever I see her having a hard time doing her regular routine due to her cataract.

The cost of the operation is not a problem actually but her vitals are not in good condition. We had to take several tests just to make sure that she's in good shape.

However, my mom is also a diabetic person, her kidney is not functioning right too. The ophthalmologist agrees to let my mom undergo an eye operation if we got clearance from a doctor.

It's a never-ending cycle for my mom. Her creatinine is getting worst.
No normal vitals = No eye operation. Until I searched on the internet if a person cannot undergo eye operation with a high creatinine level. Then it says no, that it will only be a problem if it's open surgery.

HOPE!

I asked my sister to accompany my mom to a different doctor so we can ask for a second opinion. I was so nervous that day, but I got high hopes that it will be good news. Then they went back home, my mom is so happy that they finally got clearance from a doctor. Her doctor said " It's just a 15minute operation, why are they asking you to undergo several laboratory tests? "

I felt relieved. I always pray to God to help us with this. Also, my mom's operation was sponsored 3 months ago. I thought they're going to pull out the sponsorship but they're still waiting for my mom. The cost of the operation is $300+ the lense that they're gonna use.

I can't wait to see my mom watching tv, or doing things that she loves. I promise to buy her a new phone or a mini sewing machine when her eyes are totally okay.

Challenges will always be present, that is something we humans cannot avoid. but the most important is you're not giving up, you're always trying your best no matter what happens.

;


8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @SirPotato
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm saying a prayer for her now -for a successful operation, still a stable vitals on that day and speedy recovery. Bless her!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @LykeLyca :) Bless you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

SirPotato always pray for souls of innocent potatos that simply "baked" away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@SirPotato Thank you & more stories of SirElephant. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen to that! I'm happy that she will have the operation soon. And yes, she deserves a phone or a sewing machine as a little reward for being an awesome mom. :) God bless your mom more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @bmjc98 she's scheduled next week. I can't wait : )

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Good! And prepare for a little celebration after the surgery. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago