4 AM thoughts

8 43
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

I woke up early today and I can't go back to sleep anymore. I decided to open read.cash and do some random articles.

I started my day having a cup of coffee. I check my emails and found nothing but a bunch of offers from online delivery services. Life is going well so far, even though at some point It's kinda suspicious if everything is going well. lol but let us say that there are times that life is giving us the time to rest from all the challenges that we are facing.

The news is just the same every day. The numbers of people being infected with corona are getting doubled day by day. I felt bad for all the people who are forced to go out and make a living even though the virus is still present in our surroundings.
People got no choice but to continue with their day job, they all have one goal. To put food to the table. While I am also a victim of this economic recession, I got a home-based job that helps me sustain our daily living. Good for me, but not everyone has given this privilege.

One time I was reading my journal. The date is March 2020. It is the start of our nationwide lockdown. I was so worried that time, the roads will be closed for a long time and I'm not gonna see my friends for months. But since I am an introvert, I don't find it hard to stay at home. Eventually, I get used to what they call " new normal ".

I may not know what you're going through right now but I'm hoping that you're okay. When I say okay, that doesn't mean you're 100% free from all the strugglings of this life but you're okay because you're not giving up. I know we have a lot of things to set aside for now but never set aside your dreams. We may not fulfill this now but everything will get better soon.

Also, I want to mention @SirPotato for being a ray of sunshine for his jokes. keep it up. :)

;

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I really admire this article is not a good way to manipulate I did not hear about staying at home today leader thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The news can be so so frightening indeed, the numbers of Covid19 increases and our anxiety level goes with it too.. minsan ayoko na manood. I'll just do my share of doing what's best and safe for me, my family and community. And pray that all these will come to pass.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same here. I don't want to watch the news anymore kasi it adds to my stress lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At this point, i stopped pondering over why the number keeps increasing and instead on why the government still keeps the facade of a lockdown in place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know too. I just keep on praying that everything will get back to normal soon. cause people are living as if there's no COVID anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. So i really don't see the point in the restrictions anymore. It just makes it harder for everyone. I mean, it seems like they're going for herd immunity now anyways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The "new normal" shouldn't be the new norm. It is wrong to isolate people. We never did that with earlier pandemics and this virus will stay just like the others. It's more a good way to manipulate. I do not care about staying home either, way more people as thought are happy to stay home, work at home. Shopping hours for the elderly only can remain too. The young ones, those who are working can shop after working hours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago