Who is your favorite Filipino singer?

4 73
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Have you ever heard of a Filipino singer? Recently, Ez Mil, born Filipino, became trending. If you have been on the internet, chances are you have come across him, who is a rapper whose jaw-dropping performance of his song "Panalo" went viral.


Image

Voices that are as sweet as sugar. Commendable head and whistle tones. Songs that are melodies to the ears and soul.

The phrases above perfectly delineate the voice quality of the Filipino singers.

The Philippines is an archipelago which is located in Southeast Asia in the western Pacific Ocean. And this is where I came from. Yes, I am a Filipino, and I am proud of it.

One of the best singers we have is none other than Lea Salonga. She is a Broadway singer and actress who is known worldwide for her excellent and compelling voice.

We also have many more great singers like Regine Velasquez-Alcasid, Lani Misalucha, Dulce, Sarah Geronimo-Guidicelli, Garry Valenciano, and many more great singers, either young or old, around the Philippines.

Many Filipinos are outstanding when it comes to singing because of specific reasons. Our nation has a long-lasting tradition of music. Music is then part of our history, and it is granted in our souls. In almost every house, there are musical instruments. Whatever the occasion is, the singing of songs can be heard - it will never be eliminated.


Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty

A Filipino by the name Roberto del Rosario holds the patent of Videoke or simplified word for video karaoke. Videoke is a machine wherein anyone can sing along to the instrumental versions of a variety of songs. You can also see the lyrics of the piece displayed on the screen in time with the music.

Whether young or old, Filipinos can't be discontinued once they hold the microphone and started singing while the videoke is playing. As a matter of fact, videoke is present in almost every celebration.

Moreover, parents always boost their children to practice singing at such a young age. Parents are also very supportive of their children in joining various singing competitions. It does not only help them build confidence, but it is also a great way to improve their vocals, which is very helpful to help each and everyone to become good singers.

Another reason is that we are being encouraged to sing. We also have choir members in the church where they can make use of their God-given talents in singing, eventually improve it, and use it for the service of God at the same time. If you know the word "harana," that is also one of the reasons. A traditional practice where a young man serenades a lady by playing the guitar and singing at the same time underneath the lady's window of their house at night. It is such a sweet scene, right?

There are many more reasons in my mind, but I think it will take me forever to tell it. My mind is a universe of thoughts, and I really wish I can write them all on a piece of paper at once.

If ever you want to ask me if I am a good singer, I can also say that I am already good. I can sing well in front of the electric fan while it was turned on, especially in the comfort room or shower room while I had a shower. Sometimes, I like singing aloud, especially when my favorite songs are played on the radio or on the speaker. I don't care whatever they say because I am proud of my voice, even if it is not that good. At least, I am pleased.

Filipinos are genuinely known for so many things. On the other hand, we also have Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao and many more great boxers in the field of boxing, Gloria Diaz, Maria Margarita Moran, Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach, and Catriona Gray, and many more witty and beauty queens, as well as many more great Filipinos who bring honor and pride to our beloved country. With these things, I can say that we are indeed globally competitive.

Who is your favorite Filipino singer?

Thanks for reading.

10
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Stories
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @MarijaJak
+ 1
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Indeed Filipinos has many talents. Ez Mil is a very talented kid just like his father Paul Sapiera -one of the greatest artist back in the 90s.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sarah Geronimo is one of my fav. Filipino singer for aside from a good singer, she's also humble, and a role model.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Indeed. Thanks gracee. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Filipinos have great singers, but also, Filipinos are very nice people! I would love to visit the Philippines!

$ 0.00
3 years ago