Silver Necklace 2

0 21
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

As I scream, I did not expect that it went too loud that it also broke the windows in my room.

My parents came near to my room. I heard them knocking the door. I opened it and let them enter.

"Are you okay?" My mom said while she was worrying about me.

"We heard you shouting. We thought you are in pain that is why we immediately go here." My dad explained to me.

"Do not worry mom and dad, I am okay." I said while putting a force smile on my face.

I do not know if they have felt it. As I look at the windows in my room, I was shocked when I saw that they went back to normal.

The broken glasses that were scattered a while ago have gone and went back to their original place.

"What's wrong with you John?" My mom asked while worrying again. I do not know what to react and and what to answer with her question.

I was left shocked and confused.

I touched my beck to see whether the necklace was still there, but I can't feel it now.

I can feel the cold sweats in my face. My mom and dad were telling something, but my ears seemed to be deaf. All I can hear is a deafening sound of silence. I covered my ears and shouted once more.

Then I woke up from my bed, with tears flowing down my cheeks and cold sweats covering my face.

I do not know if it was just a dream again, but if it was just a dream, I never wanted to dream it again.

I look myself at the mirror and I do not see any changes. I felt weird. It looks like I have experienced this scenario a while ago. No physical changes to my body, but I saw a silver necklace.

I was definitely confused about what is going on with me. There are many thoughts running in my mind. Some are questions that I can't answer.

I was so young, but it seems that my mind became mature already.

This thing that is happening right now is not a joke already. I looked at my watch and I saw that it was now 5:00 am.

I opened the curtain of my window. It was clear now outside. Without thinking twice, K came out my room ang proceeded to the house which we used to go. The house where I got this silver necklace.

I want to confirm what is really happening. I am not a detective, but it looks like I am acting as one now.

I move slowly so that my parents will not notice me. When I finally get outside our house, I wear immediately my foot wear and I run as fast as I can to get there in that old mansion.

My heart is beating fast, and it gets faster and faster as I was getting closer to the house.

A dog from our neighborhood barks at me, but I continue running. I was so lucky that it did not catch me.

When I get there, I immediately knock the door. I called his name, but no one was answering. I twisted the door's handle and luckily, it was not locked.

I roam around the house, but I cannot find him. I almost run out of hope of finding him until I saw an envelope on one of the doors inside.

I cannot explain what I was feeling at that moment. The hairs in my body seemed to stand up. My heart keeps on beating very fast. My sweats are continuously falling down.

When I got the envelope, I was so shocked to what I saw. Will it be the reason why I had dreamed those things? The very intriguing question is that, Are those things really dreams or not?

To be continued...


If you want to read the part one, you can click the link below:

Silver Necklace 1

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments