Silver Necklace 1

4 30
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

I was 16 when I got into something I never wanted to happen just because of a not-so-loud scream and a silver necklace in that old yet large house. It looks like a mansion, a white mansion full of webs inside. It seems scary, but I do not know why other people say that it was a colourful mansion having classical yet outstanding designs.

I can still recall how the man named Fred shows us his magic tricks. Because of that, we always go there at his house. We never saw any other person living in that house, aside from him.

My friends and I are secretly going there each afternoon to play at their large backyard. Our house is just a few meters away from it, that is why we can quickly go there and go back from our houses. Then, he will look at his window. He always smiles at us. During our first encounter with him, we were shocked because we thought he was a ghost. But, when we confirmed he was a real person, that is the time where we became friends. He is too old for us to becomes our friend, but we still accept his offer. Starting from that time, we now always go there even inside his house where he always shows us his magic tricks.

On the other side, I am questioning myself why I can see a different view of the house. But, since I was still young at that time, I just go with the flow not knowing the real thing behind the mystery of the house.

It was a cloudy afternoon when I went there, I was alone, yet I feel excited to get there because I thought that my friends were already there and waiting for me. Well, I admit that his magic tricks are one of a kind. I never saw those tricks at birthday celebrations I have attended. That is the reason why my friends call him "Master Enigma," a name given by Fred, himself. Though, I like calling him by his real name rather than the name he wants to be called.

I am just a few walks away from the house when I heard something. It is not too loud, but I know that it came from a man, and if I am not mistaken, it was Fred. It looks like something is happening inside the house.

I don't know what came to my mind at that time to have the courage to go inside the house. I slowly open the door to avoid making any sound. There I saw a woman, I think in her early 30's holding a silver necklace stained with blood.

Then I saw Fred lying on the floor. He looks helpless. I was shocked when I saw the woman looked at my position. To my surprise, I immediately closed the door. I was about to run away from that house, but it is too late, someone covered my mouth. I forced myself to scream, but I can't. Then, I lost my consciousness.

When I was awake, I saw Fred beside me. I look around, and it seems that we are in a different place. I do not know if it is still inside the house, since that was the first time I saw the place.

I thought that Fred was already dead due to the scene I have witnessed plus the bloodstain on the necklace, but when I saw he was grinning, I think for a moment, and then I realized it could be just a planned show.

If it has happened to one of my friends, may they are now crying at that moment. About me? no, I did not cry. Instead, I tried to speak up to him. The moment I was about to speak up, he immediately stops me. He confirmed that I was right about my suspicion.

He laughs while I was shocked. How possible is it? He has just read my mind. Does he have a telepathy power?

"Do not worry, and I will just do something nice and extraordinary. Do not be afraid because you will also like at the right time.

Then I heard him laugh so hard. This act of him is something I never thought of him. I just closed my eyes and waited to what will happen next.

The next moment I remembered was his silver necklace hypnotized me. The grin on his face keeps on haunting me until this time.

I do not know what happens next. When I opened my eyes, I am now in my room. I pinched my nose to confirm whether I am dreaming or not. I was hurt.

I looked myself in the mirror. I did not feel nor see any changes in my body physically. But, I have noticed one thing. I saw the silver necklace on my neck. I screamed and never expected something to happen that night.

To be continued..

6
$ 0.88
$ 0.50 from @Third03
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Exciting article ... I can't wait to read the continuation of this story ... What is going on with that silver necklace ...?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

photo.jpg

$ 0.00
3 years ago