Different Course; Common Goal

5 32
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Each one of us, no matter what course we take in college, has one common goal. That is to finish it and to be able to find a suitable job for our future. About the latin honors? They can be bonus for our hard works.

Some of you have dreamed to become an accountant, an engineer, a teacher, a doctor, and many more. No matter what it is, believe that we can achieve it. God is always with us, and He will always provide.

I am now a second year student. Two more years are before I can finally get my college diploma. The journey was tough and may become tougher in the higher years, but I will always do my best to learn all the subjects and also to enjoy while I am in this journey. I believe that we should learn to love the course we took, for us to enjoy it no matter how difficult it is. Don't study to comply the requirements, study to learn and to gain the knowledge we need for our chosen profession.

The following are the tips I am doing, and I also want to share them with you.

  1. Study with all your heart.

When you have a dream and you want to fulfill it, study with all your heart. We can do this by having inspirations. It can be our family, our crush or idols, or even ourselves. When we are inspired, the more that we excell. Do not just study because we are required to finish something, study because we want it and that we like to be equipped with all the things needed in our chosen career.

  1. Do not Cram

Cramming is the term used when you do requirements near the deadline or when you review a lot of things when examination dates are near. Some are just even reading their notes a day before the exam and that is something that is not advisable. Anyways, it still depend on us. However, learn to always read your notes even if there's no exam or quiz tomorrow. By making reading a habit, the higher the chance that those lessons we have read will be stored in our minds. It will be then easier for us to recall things when we review or prepare weeks before the exam.

  1. Balance your time wisely

Balanced things will lead to a balanced life, that is why, we should always balance our time for something. Don't spend too much time in socializing nor playing mobile games. Make a schedule for it and make sure to follow the schedule so that there will br no problem. By doing this thing, you are not just helping yourself do all the things you want and the things that are required in your studies, you are also helping yourself to have a balance life.

  1. Do not study when you are tired

When you feel tired or exhausted, do not force yourself to study. Prioritize your health because it is important. If you try to study when you are tired, you will realize that it is a hundred times harder to study. It is hard to grasps the lessons. That is why, take a moment to rest and once you feel okay, you can again study.

  1. Listen to calm types of music

Listening to a calm music while you are studying can help you relax and focus on what you are reviewing. It helps the brain to be more active and also it will help you enjoy reviewing. When I am reading my books or when I am reviewing, I like playing classical and calm music because they really help me in reviewing well.

  1. Don't be afraid to fail

Failures happened not because to hinder you in reaching your dreams, they sometimes happened for you to strive harder and to achieve a greater height of success. Do not study hardly because you are afraid to fail, but study hardly because you like it and you want to reach your dreams in life.

  1. Always pray and have faith

In everything we do and anything we achieve in life, always remember to thank God for providing us the things we prayed for. Do not just pray when you want only want to have high scores, but pray to ask His guidance and thank Him for a the blessings He had given to us. No matter how hard the exam is and no matter how hard the trials that comes along our way in achieving our dreams, having a strong determination and faith will help us succeed.

  1. Know your reason

Last, but definitely not the least, know and always remember your reason why you take this course. Do not give up easily, remember the reason why you start it. Giving up is a choice, but do not give in easily. It is also a choice to stand up again and continue what we have started. It is a long and tough journey, but once we are there at the top of success, we can finally say that the hard works and everything are all worth it. "If you can dream it, you can achieve it."

It's true that we have taken different course, but there is something we have in common - we want to graduate and to reach our goals. So, I think these tips are enough and I hope that it somehow enlightened your hearts.

It is a long journey, but believe that we can get there. Continue going, we can do it guys!

Here's an inspirational video I want to share with you. This video is from youtube under the channel of Motivation2Study.

11
$ 1.03
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Thank for sharing this few tips. I want to be an Engineer one day and I'm sure going to live life to the fullest. Even though I don't become one. As long as I'm happy, I'm fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On my first to second year, I really study hard, pero nong sumunod na taon na, awan king anong nangyare at ako'y mejo nagpabaya na, I mean di na tulad mg dati na nagpapakaaral talaga, paramg nawala siguro sa focus dahil sa ibang bagay, diko namam talaga gusto ying course ko noon, pero nagunstuhan ko din sya along the way, pwro kasi, yumg teacher kasi namin noon, tapos sa major subject pa 😑, pwro syempre If I rwally want to learn at makatapos mag pupursigi talaga ako kaso, haysss, kung maibabalik ko lang, IT pa din kukunin ko, pero mas pagpupursigihin ko ppa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko matutunan magprogramming pero hindi yun 'yung dream ko. Kung baga, matutunan ko yun para makagawa ako ng apps and sites. Mahilig akong magsulat sulat pero more on math and numbers and talagang favorite ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, maganda nga ang programming, nakaka ano lang. Hate na hate ko anh number, nakakahilo sila 😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not relatable with this because I didnt take the course that I love haha. Im a into science but I choose to enrolled IT because they say its indemand but after I graduated I didnt find a decent job that is related to IT because I didnt master that course haha. I only hired at a BPO company as an auditor which is lot differ from my course 😄

A little advice to all student. Choose your course wisely. Choose what you love.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago