Chance

27 41
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago
Image via Pixabay

The sky was getting dark, yet here I am walking alone on the road. I can't still believe what had happened a while ago. I can't conceal anymore this feeling that any second may burst out.

As the rain fell to the ground, my tears flowed down through my cheeks. I promised before that I will not cry from the same man ever again, but here I am crying as my knees are shaking. It seems that destiny is really playing tricks on me.

I cried out loud as if there's no tomorrow. I gave him a chance, but he didn't treasure it. He doesn't prove his worth to me. He is just really playing my feelings. I should not be like this if only I have opened my eyes from reality from the start.

I continue crying as I walk alone on the cold road. I don't care anymore where will my feet bring me. I must still be thankful because at least, the rain is covering the truth that I am crying.

I am about to cross the road when a bright gleaming light strikes my eyes. I can hear a loud buzzing sound from everywhere, but I already stop. I just waited to what will happen next.

#Sad_Vibes

This is a short fiction story. It's a cliffhanger!

20
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Hanzell
$ 0.01 from @SirPotato
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice fiction story dear. Keep sharing such posts. Really enjoying the story, sad and well written. Keep it up dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the words of encouragement and appreciation. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

although it is difficult to accept the word chance is forgiveness which means chance to those who have sinned against us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't allow past negative events like this pull you down ok, instead use them as motivation and learn from them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The story is not true, just a fiction. But, you are right with your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know,thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a very sad scene from a very sad story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U turn ur imagination in reality😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thats so romantic, potatos need a handkerchief to cover my tears

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating it @SirPotato. Sorry for making you emotional with this fiction story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice ! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your expertise will be greatly needed in the literary world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one @Dolores

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one @Dolores

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice fiction story. It's indeed a cliffhanger. I am hoping for part II

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your words of appreciation guys❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It hurts when you give someone a chance and he doesn't value it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it really hurts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so this was the one am gonna write a comment but nwt is too slow that comment box won't appear. it was so tragic, yet realistic.khit work of fiction lng xa but to anyone who has given worth, most specially a chance but prang d sapat,mawawalan k tlga ng focus at ang gusto mo lng gwin is mkalayo. but thn the second part explains it all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True👏❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a really tragic write up, oh wow. This is going to be noted down indeed :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating it. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago