Wrong timing.

20 41
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago
Topics: Death, Sad, Life, Emotions

A pleasant Sunday was completely shattered this evening. I had intended writing something funny tonight but I can't bring myself to do that right now?

Death, the worst shatterer of hopes, the most capable of causing thousand mood swings within a short time, the worst changer of atmosphere took away the mother of a Junior Colleague of mine this evening. The mother had been battling with cancer for quite some time and she gave up the ghost today, 3:45pm.

I came to know this Junior Colleague of mine(a sophomore) during the last session because we lived in the same room. A very friendly and open-minded person, Aliyah(not real name) is loved by almost all who knew her. One of my major panics now is the effect the news may have on her exams as she's correctly writing her first Medical Board exams. As strong as she is, the demise of a mother is not something that's easy to bear.

She actually went home today to attend the wedding ceremony of a relative but she didn't plan staying for long so after the ceremony was rounded up, she checked on her mom who was seemed to be recuperating already then, boarded a vehicle and headed to school, only for her to receive an SMS from her aunt about the departure of her mother from this world. Of course she had to return home.

I chat with Aliyah on a daily basis and she'd tell me how they are progressing with the exams, she would as questions and I'd tell her if I know the answer, I give her useful tips. Infact we talk about almost everything friends talk about.

I heard the news from a mutual friend and I haven't called her to give my condolences yet nor has she called. I don't just know what to tell her right now. Words seem so heavy as I'd shed tears if I try making any calls now.

Sadly enough, she has Histology practical exams tomorrow which is Monday. I just don't know how she'll cope. The Medical Board exams is no joke, but it definitely can't be compared with the death of a mother.

Oh Death! We know you are unavoidable, inevitable, a bitter truth, but why do you always choose the most inconvenient of times to lash your whip? Why? There's never a right time for you to come, but why do you always choose to come at the wrongest of times?

Is it because we are because we are never ready for your arrival that we see all times as the most inconvenient or do you always choose those times yourself?

Aliyah's mother didn't live to see her daughter acheive her dreams of being a doctor...... neither did her father who died when she was only a kid. I believe wherever her soul is now, it'd definitely be proud of her someday.

I am with a heavy heart right now. I have no more words to type. Please put my frien and her mother in your prayers. Remember that's the best way we can help her. Thanks for reading.

May the souls of all our departed loved ones rest in peace. Amen.

9
$ 2.75
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 8
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago
Topics: Death, Sad, Life, Emotions

Comments

so sad and really wrong timing hope she finds comfort

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you Ebizz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This would definitely be a sad moment for Aliyah especially when she is writing her exams. This could be worst for someone and I hope God be with her and help her with the exams. May her mom's soul rest in peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is. I returned from her house not long ago. She looked devastated. May God give her the fortitude to bear the loss. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad to read this. I hope you can cope up with hard things come into your life. Life passes my soon you will be okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all hope so. Thank you very much LovelyFaith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel touched by what she must be going through right now, but please do call her and send in your condolence it will go a long way in her exam today..

I pray for strength move on, I could remember when I lost my dad I couldn't get over it for a while...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will even be going to her house later in the day, she lives not quite far from me. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Thanks King Gozie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear sis... I feel sorry for your friend and it's the biggest and worst challenge a daughter could ever experience in her life. Death knows no timing... Sincerest condolences...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks FarmGirl. It is indeed very heart breaking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that dear. Death is obvious for all. Nothing we can do about it. My deepest condolence to the family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the condolences. We can't do anything about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was sad, and i hope she can manage to pass her exam. May her mom rest in peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She shall pass her exams God willing. And she shall get over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand how she feel now. It is so hard and so sad. One moment changes everything. There are not the right words that can be said at that moment. Just support.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. She needs all the support she can get now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad! Death always come when you least expect it. My condolence to your friend. I'm so sorry for her Loss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heartbreaking. Thanks Dozie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losing a mother is one of the greatest pains one can experience, and the thought of it happening to me is terrifying. I hope no one experiences such sad things, but the sun sets for some and rises for others. Generations are being renewed and time flies fast.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed it is. It is a life process that we can do nothing about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago