Wondering wednesday : Do lunatics have heightened immunity?

10 43
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago
Topics: Mad, Experience, Shock

I once asked a question in my blood physiology and immunity class about why little kids, despite being so physically vulnerable seem, to a certain degrees able to withstand the influence of infections. He expounded that kids have a larger amount of neutrophils(a type of granulocyte found in the blood that helps in curtailing the spread of bacteria from the site to other parts of the body) and White blood cells in general. So this explains why my aunt's 9 month's old infant eats sand and fine soil particles to his satisfaction without falling ill. He also eats cat's shit, but this little comrade only gets stronger. 😂😂

Today, I went to get my sister from my uncle's house (the one who I said was sick yesterday). On our way back coming back from school, we saw this madman who's quite popular in the area. I have seen him take his sand bath a couple of times while passing by. He finds a place that's very sandy, and starts rolling on it. Sometimes he smokes crumpled cigarettes. Sometimes he yells at people, other times he is sober. However what I saw today left me astonished to this moment. I saw this man vigorously, fervently and religiously drinking drainage water. The way he was drinking the water would make you think his life depended on it(well perhaps it does! :))

I stopped and was like what the heck?! It wasn't the first time I have seen a mad person do something similar, it's just that the encounter was soo gross. You will know what I am talking about if you had seem the water. I bet if you reading this drank that water, you definitely would not be able to leave the place because of the immediate pains you will encounter. This man stood up, hale and hearty and continue wandering like he always does. This made me ask a question that I have always wanted to ask "what makes mad people so reisitant?" The best reason I could think of is that it is as a result of a need to survive. Since the mad people, especially in my country aren't taken to the asylum, they are left to roam the streets and feed on whatever rubbish they could lay their hands on. Occasionally pets people give them good food but most of the times, they feed on garbage, food in waste bins, they drink gutter water, soak away water and all the unpleasant things you can think of. Since they constantly eat all these, their bodies have somehow develop a heightened immunity against what would otherwise have affected them seriously. All my life, I have encountered many mad people, but I haven't seen or heard any of them fall sick. Miraculous innit?

I have read yet another interesting hypothesis pertaining this which says that mad people aren't really mad but have tapped into a higher level of consciousness that's far greater than the capacity of the human brain making it malfunction which subsequently leads to what we call madness. That's why it is advisable to not do drugs because they can take you beyond your human capabilities since it is even said that some scientists and intellectuals experience a heightened form of thinking when they do weed😁😂. Since they aren't (in consciousness) a three dimensional human anymore, three dimensional creatures (germs) would have have any effect on them, making them immune to whatever it is that tries to attack them due to their heightened vibrations.

I bet there are other theories too, but dear reader what do you think about this if you've at all experienced something like it?

8
$ 2.43
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago
Topics: Mad, Experience, Shock

Comments

Same here. They are the ones free to roam during the height of pandemic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have mad people around? Wow, thought it wasn't that common.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How you went from Biology to Meta-Biology or is it Meta-Physics? Mad people generally have better immune system because their body never stops creating antibodies for all the bacteria they ingest consistently

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the most plausible of all though. 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The theory of them developing immunity to diseases might be really true. Most of them survive the harshest life conditions as you have mentioned so I believe their bodies may have something healthy people don't :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! It's all about adaptation for survival.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, I have heard something new today, so a mad person isn't really mad but is in a higher level of existence 🤣🤣🤣 they want to get high and chill with the most high, but their brain couldn't keep up. Anyways sha, it's just a hypothesis but I have also had the same thoughts as you as to why mad people seem resistant to diseases. Maybe the loss of reasoning has strengthened their immunity by allocating the extra energy that could be used in their nervous system into the immune system? 🤔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmm.. That kinda makes sense. Whatever the case, mad people compensate something else with their madness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So when I am mad, Im not really mad haha.. Just in a higher level 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So they say. 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago