Rants and musings.

13 44
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Good afternoon from this side my people! How have you all been? I missed writing here yesterday because I attended a wedding and I got too tired to write after coming back, although I tipped some articles early thus morning but was too brain-fogged to comment on any of them. I had wanted to write about the wedding I attended but there isn't really to worry about. It might sound kind of mean to say this about someone's wedding but to me, it was so boring and I instantly regretted ever attending!

Anyways guys, we move. Today's another beautiful day to appreciate life. I don't really have much to write about today except about what happened I think a day before yesterday on read.cash when the servers became overheated due to too much traffic.

Normally, I don't write my articles on read.cash. I write them on my purewriter app then copy paste to read.cash, this is something I started doing recently because I found it easier and faster to type on purewriter app, plus there's a word count feature so I keep my articles at 3—4 minutes read. This feature would be an awesome improvement on the site as I used to go off track sometimes when writing articles and end up putting more words than necessary. Anyways, my recent usual posting time is 12:00pm, so on this day, I copy pasted my written article but I couldn't post it upon trying and ehr I finally did, I remembered I made a mistake in the article so I edited it and upon doing so, I couldn't post my edited article again. I tried repeatedly for about 30 minutes but it didn't go. I decided to let it go them to avoid being marked as spam from repeatedly trying to post an already posted article because I suspected the bot could have marked it as that.

Unbeknownst to me however, the edited arfi le had already been posted, it was just thayth notification didn't show. @bilqees told me on whatsapp that she saw my article notification more than 20 times, it was funny because when I checked my notifications after the issue had been resolved later in the evening, each article on my notif has replicated itself to 10 times its original haha!

Well guys thanks for reading my rant. The 8 months' academic strike has been called off so students are expected to resume school any time soon. I have to get to the market to get some things. While other universities have fixed their dates of resumption, mine is yet to do so but nonetheless, one has to get prepared.

See you soon!

Yours Layly,

❤️❤️❤️

14
$ 1.74
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 9
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

Good morning doc! Hahaha I actually saw this multiple articles of yours. I actually had a mini heart attack thinking I have too many notifications that I have not checked yet. It's been quite hectic with work lately. I was glad when I read it all notifs disappeared 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah same😂😂😂 I saw that of many other people too. It was just all over the place. It's been quite hectic with work you say, take it easy dear😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

New starter so I am a bit learning too many things all at once. 😂 But I am trying my best to catch up with the notifications. It is quite a big commitment ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With time you'll get by just fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw my notifications the other day and got multiple notifications about their recent articles too. Some of them even occupied 2 pages of the notifications hahhahaha. I hope y'all enjoy going back to school just like the regular normal days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was really funny and awkward haha. It's indeed a relief the strike got called off. Thanks ❤️🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I might look into the app that you're using as well. It would definitely be very useful. All the best on your return to school, and best wishes to the newly weds!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you probably should. It's got alot of awesome features. Thanks and thanks again! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes the other day in readcash was a bug, and we were not able to post anything that time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It got like that once I remember😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw, it's nice that you're finally going back to the campus. All the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. It is good news indeed. Thanks Murakammi

$ 0.00
1 year ago