"Morely less and lessly more": An oxymoronic paradox.

16 65
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Life is so mysterious to comprehend at times. Till we die, we go through phases that increases us in experience and tilll death, we never stop learning...

Before I proceed here are my awesome sponsors.

Do check them out. They are wonderful.
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

Loools, why so serious?( The first paragraph is intended as a starting line).

Anyways guys it's holidays so I don't read anything related to school work.(yeah.. that's how unserious I am!). If there's anything that has to do with Medicine that I go through sometimes, then that's the Medical Journals of all medical colleges in Nigeria I binge on....and only when I get bored with trivial things.

I was reading one of the medical journal just now and I came across where a medical procedure was discussed: hemispherectomy.

Hemispherectomy is a surgical procedure in which one of the cerebral hemispheres is either seperated from the other or completely removed. This procedure is often carried out in patients with seizure-inducing illnesses, like epilepsy.

Without boring you with details what really caught my eye about this procedure is that it is not all that bad as you might already be thinking. Patients who have undergone a hemispherectomy have been recorded to have had an increase in cognitive abilities than their avererage counterparts whose heads haven't been cracked open!😳

I found it unbelievable at first but statistics do not lie. This sparked a thought in me:

"What if less actually means more?".(yeah..I know, sounds ridiculous.)

We are all aware that the brain is responsible for cognitive function so how can there be more of it after it's been tampered with instead of the expected less?

This made me remember the paradox/oxymoron/epigram more haste less speed. It means when we get hasty in doing tasks, the overall speed in accomplish the task decreases.

Speed and haste are very similar words.

The more we hold unto something the less we hold on to it(meaning the more it goes far away from us.)

From the above we can say;

more of something=less of the same thing and vice versa.

This applies to some life situations although in a kind of different way. In some cases when you lose money you gain more experience. So does that mean:

More money less experience or more experience less money?(duhhh! Course not.)

Although when when we lose money we gain experience by what happened. Like in an article by @Jane where she stated how she got unlucky with an investment. I bet she learnt something from it. I think @HappyBoy also wrote something similar. To all those who lost their money, may God replace it with something bigger.

When I say less, I mean less in the sense that you're contented with what you have. So it is safe to say that in some situations or to some people more money leads to less money. How? When you have money you spend money and your money keeps going down. Even if you have streams of income it keeps going down and down. You gain money you spend money and as you spend money you lose money. If something happens and the flow of money stops. There's likely to be less contentment which again leads to lesser money in the person's view, since those without contentment never get enough of anything. Therefore:

More money=less money=less contentment.

Haha. At this moment I don't really know if I am making sense or not but I'd like to think I am.😄

I just came up with something right now: less wisdom, less insanity. More wisdom less insanity. Wisdom=1/insanity=insanity. Therefore wisdom and insanity are two sides of a coin=1. Therefore more wisdom=less wisdom. Sames goes for insanity.😉

In this world, too much wisdom can drive one to the edge of insanity. It gets to a point where you begin to think if you're actually living around human beings because they seem not to see anything! Of course you live around human beings,..or are you insane???

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Each and everyone of us should know that in every pitfall, there's a rose. When you fail, look deeper into the situation. It's not all losses...and when we win. It's not all success(yeah!). We should always remember this. Therefore more wins more failure(haha I guess we've had enough for today!😄)

PS: Hemispherectomy also comes with risks factors so don't start thinking you'll come for me to give you one😄. It might cause swellings in the head. Depressive thoughts and can even make the seizures grow worse.

Thanks for reading.

To all my sponsors, upvoters, commenters and viewers I'll like to say a big THANK YOU to you all. You're all part of the inspiration.

As always, feel free to comment your thoughts.

Yours Layly,

❤️.

10
$ 6.39
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 8
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

I always tried my best to seek the brighter side when things not going my way. That I never lose, I learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right momma. There's always something to learn. Life would be more beautiful with such a perspective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Concuerdo en qué mientras más sabes más infeliz eres y te lo digo por mi. Ya nada me iluciona o conmueve soy de las que de una sola palabra que me digas veo tus verdaderos propósitos y creeme casi nadie viene con buenos. Linda tarde

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La sabiduría actúa como una maldición a veces. Es muy importante saber cuál es tu lugar en la vida de los demás. Me alegro de que lo sepas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah there's so much overthinking you got there about money haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. We all think it. I just happen to overthink it. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's only when we fall into the black pit we learn the lessons 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. ...and that, too is something. We learn and grow from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right.. The more money a person could have, the more he spends on pricey thingy which will in return leave him with lesser savings I would say?...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. That's the interrelations among things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes knowing too much is much more of a curse than a blessing. I pray all victims (because another scam occured few hours back) regain all lost investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. May they recover their losses soon. It's sad when you see things others don't an you can't just open their eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this, nice article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very interesting story from a talented individual

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago