Hangover.

32 42
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

I have never tasted alcohol my whole life but I am beginning to think I have hangovers resulting from other things other than alcohol. The feeling you have when you wake up at 7 in the morning, with hair all scattered everywhere coupled with a headache, bodyache and backache that makes you feel like you've been bulldozed by a 250,500lb bulldozer, coupled with the frustrating thought that you will be having lectures in about 30 minutes time but you can't put yourself to neither cook, nor wash your hair, nor get prepared in anyway... frustrating and exasperating right?

Yesterday being Sunday was supposed to be a day when I could rest my bones and get rid of all or at least some of the stress accumulated through the week. Infact I was so busy and mentally drained that I couldn't even think of a topic to write about. I just logged into my read account, read, upvoted and commented on some articles, repeated same thing in another 8 hours after shedding off some of my busy schedule, then went to sleep, hence the hangover I am having this morning. Even my noise account has been redundant for the past two days. I bet my subscribers there have forgotten all about me already.😾

I had to go to the new site of the University (where most of the activities take place ) to do some clearance. I also made payments for my sister who is yet to resume due to an illness. Only the wait was so tiring that I started getting swollen feet. After that we spent five good hours in the cadaver and that was after Sunday services. So no rest even on Sundays.😾

Although I must admit that my time management skills have been really poor lately, there isn't really much time for rest, also my study techniques have been really poor too and that's something I have to improve on as soon as possible. I will just have to do some incorporations and improvisions to make up for a lot of things as I don't think I will have enough time on my hands to do personal stuff aside academic stuff if everything be paid detailed attention to. If you have any study technique you might wanna share it is highly welcome in the comments section.

Time check: 8:00am dot!..and I haven't even prepared adequately. I will have to go with my dishevelled hair but also won't forget to tell my colleagues not to get scared when they see me walk in lol. I look like a masquerade right now.

The lecturer will be around in about 10 minutes time so Layla gotta goπŸ€—.

I thank God I managed to take my bath, if you could call that a bath..in 5 minutesπŸ˜…. Took some tea and biscuits. If I had garri now it would have been better.

Thank you for reading guys.

Love y'all.😍

Yours Layly,

❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️

15
$ 4.20
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @HappyBoy
+ 11
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Probably you drank alcohol in your dreamπŸ˜‚ i hope you day ended well unlike how it started.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhah me when i first met alcohol HAHA i blocked out hahahha the next morning just like what you feels so hurts, head ace and tired sleeping the whole day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can imagine how you must have felt haha. That's why I stay away totally from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No alcohol in my life dear. Really feel ok with it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. It's very much better that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My study techniques have been really poor these days, and the worst thing is exams will be starting in less than 2 weeks πŸ€’ the life of a student is not an easy one, I can't wait for the Christmas break so I can have a little bit of rest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eyya. Yours seems so near oo. You just have to make some plans and corrections. It's not really easy at all. Good luck on your exams Kushyzee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Layla 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…I can't imagine your look right now cos I will laugh and fall down. Just make sure you are fine dear, all will be well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. I got a little bit better after taking a shower. Thanks Gaftek.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same friend. I don't drink any alcohol in my whole life. It's the right thing to do friend. Just focus on your study. God bless you always.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen friend. God bless you too.πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to wait and also queue and that's one of the issues associated with university over here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very exasperating indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monday may have an effect, most Mondays I wake up with the same feelings and laziness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! Worst thing is that most times you just have to Force yourself to be serious even if you don't wanna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are days when we feel just like that how you described it. I understand you. But we have to somehow find a way to rest....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always...rest should never be underestimated. Thank.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait you have never tasted alcohol? Is there a religious reason behind that, or home upbringing, or just a personal decision?

Please take it easy on yourself, accomplish one task at a time. I normally write down a list of things to do.. it helps a lot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. I have never had any desire to drink alcohol. I don't plan to anytime soon. Thanks for the advice. I should try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was good and you never tried to drink alcohol drinks..just focus on your studies first..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am doing all I can. Thanks Ma'am.πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also like you before. I have poor study techniques which made my marks low lol. But I advise you to have everything organized so you won't have trouble in any thing especially in school

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am trying my best. Thank you very much Marinov.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday I also was weak due to reasons I'm not even aware of but I did my best to write my article and comment on other people post and upvote

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You did really well. My own tirednees didn't let me do any of those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww sweetie, I wish I could be there to help you.. Bt I do can suggest you to keep a planner and allocate a time stamp and tell yourself to finish the duties by exactly that time, that way, you can do some time management... also, eat sleep properly.. nothing is worth than food and rest :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwn blackdoll. Thank you very much for this tip. Although I have been doing something similar to it but I think this one will be way better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes to you dear :) also just letting you know, life never fails hard working people :) bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will always remember that. Thanks you very much blackdoll. Bless you too.❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago