Finding lost treasures in crannies.

13 35
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

I decided to do a general sanitation in my house today being Saturday. I woke up as early as 4:00am feeling very refreshed. Considering the fact that I was tired on Friday night, it was surprising!! So I decided to take advantage of the situation and do some cleaning in the house. I started the cleaning at 6:00am because I am fasting and if I had delayed it till afternoon, I may not have the energy to do so... It is 11:00am here so you could guess that I am already done with it.

While doing the cleaning, I found things I never knew were still around. Things I have looked for long ago but couldn't find and ended up giving up despite them being very important to me. I found that sometimes we use things and just toss them to a corner and they end up getting stuck crannies or crevices we have no idea exist until we really want to find them. We lose things and we sometimes think for real, they develop legs and walk out, I know people say such things in a joke attempt but there are ways some things disappear that you start thinking they are right, and then when you finally find them you go, "ohhh of course, I remember now..." Blah blah blah!!".

I started the sanitation with the parlour/living room. The parlour holds the title of the place that should always be kept clean no matter what, because that's where visitors go to when you come to visit you. They don't go to your bathroom or bedroom unless you're very close...and first impressions matter alot so you don't want your parlour looking like an untidy poultry farm. So while cleaning out the parlour, there's this heavy wardrobe that I lifted(or was lifted cos I definitely couldn't do it alone..). On swinging my broom under the wardrobe you wouldn't be believe what I brought out of it! Although it was quite heavy so I used my hand to bring it out.

It's been a long time since I last saw this book. It's a the final volume of the three Gross Anatomy textbook series. When I bought the whole collection I was using them quite alright, until there was a general strike so we had to return home. I remember putting it under the wardrobe myself so that I can meet it intact when school resumes but I forgot where I kept it when it was time for resumption so I thought I forgot it in school. I received a good scolding from my elder brother telling me how careless I am and it really saddened me. When I got back to school I set out to look for it within my room and even asked some of my close friends if any of them borrowed it but it was all futile. I had to make use of the soft copy on my phone ever since because I couldn't afford to buy another one(medical textbooks are really really expensive!). I have completely forgotten about it until today and I was like, "of course this is where I kept it, I remember now!". One thing about these kind of situations is that you immediately remember the series of events leading up to the time you last saw them. I am happy!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

The second hitherto lost item I found was a cellphone when I went to clean the room. The side of the bed that's against the wall has this narrow opening and that's where I found it.

Although seeing the phone didn't really mean much to me I was quite surprised on seeing it. The place I found it was the last place I would think of if I was ever asked to look for the phone. The story about this phone is that it is the first phone I ever had. My brother bought it for me shortly upon my gaining admission. I was happy back then! I would play games and watch movies cos that time I wasn't that into social media. One day I just woke up and couldn't find it. They tried calling it to hear if it would ring but it didn't. It's either something pressed it thereby muffling the sound or there was an automatic power drain due to the falling impact. As you can see it has acquired a crack, but it is still in good working condition although the screen has a little stain on it.

So these are the things I found today and it was exciting! It felt like I was exploring for some sort of treasures. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Have you ever found something you thought you'd never find again? Tell me about it in the comment section.

Thanks for reading,

Yours Layly,

❀❀❀.

13
$ 2.43
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 10
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

I can literally relate πŸ˜‚. I also don't know why it always happened to me. When I need it, I can't find it, and if it becomes useless, it would appear like it was magic lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That goes for everyone there. You'd think the objects have livesπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This na lost and found. Myself, I lost my Voter's card one time I came for holiday. Haven't had the time to look every hook and cranny πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Will likely just apply for another

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nawa oo. It might be staring at you right under your nose. Just shift that bed small. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it hard to believe that you slept with your phone, woke up and couldn't find it and somehow you just stopped searching.... Omo, I go turn the house upside down

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did oo. I even flashed that phone several times so I had no other option. I even felt like I checked the side of the bed that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes things that we don't look for will suddenly appear out of nowhere when we are not looking lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Annoying yet surprising. Makes you wonder if these objects actually know what they are doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you uncovered hidden treasures. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, absolutely, when we need to seek things it seems its so difficult to find but if those stuff aren't in need well, they'll always there. Why is that happening? Hehe,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's common yet strange. Probably a conspiracy of some sort hahaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right πŸ™‚, well we have done to this all throughout our life. It's still challenging haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago