Finally..

14 25
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Hello Read.cash Fam!!

Good evening from this side of the world!

Do I start by apologising for being totally inactive today? I guess yes, not because I've done something wrong but because I owe you all my beautiful friends alot and the only way I think I can pay you back is by being here for you all by interacting and dropping those interesting comments on your awesome articles! 😊

So;

I am very sorry for not being active today.

Today had been a very hectic, tiresome, exhausting, physically and mentally draining Sunday I have experienced in a long time. Remember the article I told you about school resuming tomorrow Monday? Well here we are already! As a student who lives on campus, I have to resume school the day before, so that means I am currently in school and you know what? I just arrived and my things are spewed all over!... And yeah, I finally got a bedspace! Yaay!

Actually, it isn't up to five hours drive from my house to the university but I started off late, partly due to the fact that I had to do the laundry, go to the market to purchase some items, forgot something, went to the market again, pressed some clothes, gave everyone in the house a peck on the cheek (yeah that's part of the schedule) before embarking on the journey. I blame myself for having such a busy day though because laundry and shopping are things I ought to have done yesterday or on Friday. My procrastinating self always win when it comes to things like this.

Typing away on a hungry(and angry!) stomach right now, all I can think of is eating some good food (which of course I have to buy because I haven't the strength to even boil water) and some nice sleep, but that seems unachievable at the moment. Comparing our room to a refuse dump wouldn't be a hyperbole at all. I mean it literally. Abandoned books, torn pieces of clothes, used food containers and packs, broken buckets, torn nets and rusty nails all the time covered in thick, desert-like dust! Even an inhaler will turn asthmatic if it were o step into this room!

Another thing that weakens my soul is the low resumption rate so it seems I'd be spending the night alone. All my friends are yet to resume and it seems like they aren't resuming Anytime soon. I am bored already.. I pray I wake up to meet them smiling at me when I wake up.

The full timetable has also been released. It looks almost the same as the drafted one so we still gonna be spending 10 hours in lectures with an hour break starting from tomorrow. The thought of the hours makes me feel like cringe I don't really know why. For sure I wouldn't be visiting read.cash like I used to but I'll sacrifice a minimum of two hours daily just to check on my wonderful people's works and to post an article myself. This I might do intermittently or one-time.

So, there's nothing more left to say for now except that although the journey was tiring, it was a safe one and I thank God for that. Finally back to school after four months . The struggle continues.

Gotta go now. A roommate has already one to get water to sprinkle in the room before sweeping so as to lessen the dust while sweeping. I have to start picking up large litters to make it easier to sweep the room and then... I will sleep!

I shall reply to all of your comments and read your articles tomorrow God willing. Thank you all for your understanding.

Yours Layly,

Lots of love. πŸ’œπŸ’œ

Lead image from Unsplash.

7
$ 1.88
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 6
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

The struggle continues but why 10 hours daily? 😬😬 Too much. Thank God we have passed through that stage now.

We have also resumed today and I will only be writing 6 courses for this last semester for me.

So, we are trying to beg our course rep to at least make the time table 3 days in a week though even if it takes 2 days πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

You just have to manage your time and be productive online too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Our class rep don't have such power here oo. Once timetable is set like this, you'll just have to go with the flow. The lecturer we're having now isn't around so I peeped in to look around. I'll have to work more on my time management skills. Thanks sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should work on your procrastination. That's not A good thing at all... Seems you are a very serious student, when I was in school I normally resume 1 week after resumption lol.

Do have enough rest, readcash will still be here when ever you are strong enough

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Dozie. I am really working on that. I feel much better now. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst were the same I'm also a student, a college student

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great! Are you still in holidays?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just take your time and enjoy your studies, don't put too much pressure so you won't feel exhausted. Take time to rest too as you also need to take care of your health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will do just that Gareth. I feel much better now thank God. Heading off to lectures in 30 minutes time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s ok dear, you can focus on your studies first and on your free time you can check here from time to time. Goodluck on your studies!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend. This is the time when time management is very much required.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate so well, you also need to take time to rest, I can remember stressing myself out too but in the long run, it was not a good idea for me because I broke down but if you cherish your sleep well, you'd be fine...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. There's time for everything. Time management is very crucial in times like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School life, your first year? I am not sure I saw that if you mentioned it because my eye is heavy. I am grateful to God for the journey mercies and your roommate would be around soon to make everywhere lively.

Sorry about the stress as well, you should have split chores before today. That would have been a lot more easier for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just began my third year. Room's all swept now and even incensed. Heading of to lectures in 30 minutes time. Thanks George.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago