Even my alarm clock is disappointed in me!

12 44
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Happy Sunday my read.cash lovelies! How are you all doing today? Hope you all are doing just fine! To those that went to or go to church, have a wonderful Service! I imagine you must have woken up early in the morning to prepare yourselves. I myself had it in mind to wake up early in the morning, but the usual thing happened.

I once talked about a type of sleep sometime ago in one of my past articles; polyphasic sleep so due to how things are for me now with my messed up schedule and all, I decided to re_implement it after laying off it for some time. One can imagine that I set alarms at regular intervals, in my case I set alarms at 8 hours' intervals all through the day. It must have been a long time since I engaged in polyphasic sleeping patterns because I am finding it really difficult to adapt. Polyphasic sleep is something that's hard to adapt to in the first place. The alarm I find most difficult answering to is the one where I have to wake up at 4:00am. In a week, I only wake up to that particular alarm and do what I had planned to fo not more than two to three times because that's the exact time the sleep transforms to a whole new level of bliss😂, mind you, I do wake up to it everyday, but I am the one who removes it by my self. My sister with whom I share a room has complained times without number how the alarm interrupts her sleep because of how it is and the most annoying part, according to her is that the person whom the alarm is meant for doesn't even flinch. I apologize whenever she complains but I never turn off the alarm, I have only adjusted the volume to a lower intensity. I will definitely adapt with time.

Today as part of my cycle, I intended to wake up at exactly 4:00am as part of my sleep cycle but the alarm didn't go off. I woke up 7:30am, was shocked at first as to why it didn't go off the I checked my phone to see if there was any alarm notification. Normally, when it rings, I still see its notification in the morning saying "alarm clock rang" but this today, I didn't see anything as such. I asked my sister if she was the one who deactivated my 4:00am alarm clock but her reply wasn't affirmative, even if I know she doesn't have access to my phone security. Honestly I wouldn't even had blamed her if she was the one who removed the alarm, she had every right to do so. Could this mean that my alarm clock had given up on me and decided not to ring again🙄? The rest of the alarm did ring, as we speak, there's one of the alarms coming up at 1:00pm, but the 4:00am alarm is no where to be found.

Please has anyone here suffered from this bad habit before? Have you overcame it? If so, please how'd you do it? I really want to stick with my alarm schedules. I know things would go smoothly for me if I find a way to do so.

Thanks for reading.

Yours Layly,

❤️❤️❤️

Thank you @foryoubtc09 for the sponsorship.

13
$ 2.87
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 9
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha. You are the one who can help yourself Layly hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly 🤣 I am working on it. I really need to help myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes wake up ahead of my alarm but my boyfriend is quite like you in this respect. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? Do you have like sensors that make you wake up ahead of your alarm? That's a super power🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha not really it is more of my anxiety waking me up. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happened with me when I was still working, my work starts 6am and I woke up 6am so I just inform my superior, I just wake up🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Straight up no lies🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Something similar has happened to me in the past, I figured out that I didn't set the alarm properly in the first place 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thing can make you wonder even if you have no intention of responding to the alarm. You be like "it should have at least rang."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know right 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You probably was just sleeping so soundly that you haven't heard your alarm haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I kill the kill the alarm myself when ever I wake up😭😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago