A "weekendy" Monday.

6 27
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago
Perhaps a "disorganised" Monday would have been a better title lol.😂

Well in most cases, most of us don't always get prepared for Mondays are we? Well in my case, our unprepared mess for the Monday made it feel kind of uncomfortable. Mondays are one of the days I hate because of one thing: it disrupts my weekend peace with a new array of work to do, topics to cover and routines to follow. Today is a holiday but I still kind of hated it despite it not disrupting any of my rest. I was like "how come this hypocrite of a day decide to do the one thing I want.... resting?. Lol.

Today being a public holiday, I woke up 10:00am. When I woke up I felt like I had committed a very heinous crime, sleeping up to 10 am on a Monday!!. You know, when you become too accustomed to a routine you actually feel uncomfortable when you skip it even for a day, even if you hate that thing you're doing. That's what adaptation is all about..

All my plates and the other utensils were left unwashed and I couldn't give a hoot about that. Aftwe sleeping to my heart's content, I woke up and off I went to Favor's room. There we chatted and ate breakfast.

At about 12:00pm in the afternoon, I decided to go to the library to see if I could get something into my brain but that same brain was foggy enough to have forgotten that it is a public holiday and the library would be closed. As a person who mostly feels comfortable reading in the Library in my spot what other excuse do I need? I dumped my books, and headed again to my bed.... To sleep!!.

I slept for another 5 hours and here we are!! Finally awake as an owl. God knows if I had the opportunity to get a paid job as guard tonight, I'd get paid twice due to my sense of duty lol. Well I could at least have a group discussion with my friends and then do some work in my own....and perhaps wash my utensils. 😭😭

Since most of the day went on like a weekend day, I will make sure it completes its weekendness. Yesterday I got some anime do I might as well watch them. The lengthiness isn't quite encouraging (more than 300 episodes!!). The name of the anime is Bleach. It's quite interesting though. Amines are something I got into recently, before I sues to view them as some childish stuff and viewed people who watch anime as overgrown babies but I am beginning to like them myself. There is more to the characters. Bleach seems like an interesting one as it keeps revealing the underlying powers of the main star, Kurosaki Ichigo with each episode. A layer is being taken off as you progress..

Being the only one in my room now(the rest are still on Christmas holidays) I can't afford to be lonely or bored. I must remain open to keep the energy flowing no matter what, never to close. I called my favourite room mate on phone today, and she said she'd be back before the week runs out. Can't wait for her to come back!! 😁😁

Hope y'all has a quite productive Monday unlike me? Thanks for reading guys.

Yours Layly,

❤❤❤

8
$ 4.43
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Bilqees
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 8
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Well, the current title is more intriguing than "My disorganized Monday" Haha.

Looks like you have an extreme case of Monday blues. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So correct hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day was productive although still felt like having Christmas all over again… you really did a lot of moving around and your description of being a guard if that was it for you got me laughing…

I love anime and my first ever was Naruto, I felt so emotional watching it every time and I’ve heard of bleach as well.. it’s amazing too.. I could have been there to keep you company 😊, I’m going to wish for your friend to come back as quickly as possible..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwn thanks King Gozie. This melted my heart. I have heard of Naruto as well I even added it on my watchlist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really better to have someone to talk to... Especially a true friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. Favor is one of my best friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago