A visit to the zoo.

20 55
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Right now if I say I ain't tired, I would saying a big fat lie. However Layla knows she's got to write today so here she is despite having a really tiring Monday(as typical of Mondays) . Our revival program started today so I fully participated. We cooked and distributed food among the less privileged in the community. Tiring but fulfilling. Those who follow me on noise.cash know what I am talking about. These are the posts if you'd like to check them out: https://noise.cash/post/x5ng855hqmxwj

https://noise.cash/post/6pr6jr6b27r3k

Momories! Precious memories always find ways to bring out that liveliness in you even if it's for a short while. I am sharing photos of my visit to the zoo during the holidays and what happened on that day.

As a person who has very little adventure in her life, visits like this mean alot to me. Infact I was the one who insisted on the visit cos I'd like to have the memories as keepsakes when school finally resumes.

Before I start these are my awesome sponsors. You'd be missing alot if you don't check them out.;)

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

Here we go...

But before I start, I hadn't imagined I'd meet the zoo the way I met it. Infact mpst of the animals seem to have scurried away. That doesn't mean I didn't enjoy the visit. I was just expecting something more. After all, the last time I visited the zoo was when I was ten, so it'd be illogical to imagine it'd be the same way I last saw it right?

The elephants weren't that much!😑

Now look at this little (not that little lol) fella we have here. I remember when they were up to five(reason why I said things changed) but now there's only this one. What I thought when I saw this is that the elephant must be really obedient 😄. I am very sure they didn't expect that barrier to restrict it or did they? It could just take an elephanticious leap and it's a free man again!

Unlke the elephants there were pretty much a number of these. This one just happened to have isolated itself for some fresh air..or maybe it came for the shot.

The next thing we can across is the ostrich. It looks old to me but that didn't stop me from being scared as it tried to peck me with it's beak in my attempt to take this photo. If you really enjoyed looking at this photo then you owe me! I risked my arm for this shot!😄

Shy tortoise. All tucked into its shell.

After seeing the incredibly fast ostrich, it would only us doing justice by going to see the incredibly slow tortoise isn't it? It looks the exact size and shape as the one I came across while doing my morning jogging routine one day in school.

Here is the tortoise I saw in school. I couldn't get closer because I am scared of tortoises.

The tortoise moved really slow that for a second I thought it was weak and underfed. A slug is much worse lol.

At this point..I know some of the readers might be expecting to see some looks right? Well there's a sad story behind that. After searching for the lion without seeing it I asked the zoo-keeper about their whereabouts and he told me they had been transfered. Why? Because they ate up the former zookeeper. Now how that was possible I don't really know. Zookeepers got to be careful though. These animals respond to their carnivorous nature in any way.

We then got to the monkeys. I intended taking pictures of them too but my bro cracked a joke about monkeys. There's a monkey with the inscription "Mona monkey on its cage". My elder sister's tribal name is Mona so my brother related her name with that of the monkey. We all laughed so hard that I ended up laughing away the thought of a shot away. Here's a funny picture of a monkey a friend sent to me on WhatsApp so I'mma just share it to compensate.

Hahahaha.😂😂

If you ask me, this monkey looks like he just lost a bet on money or something. It seems to be thinking frustratingly about its life. Like there's a lot going on on its mind. It must be a family man monkey.

Of course, we had a really jolly time there. There was a pretty cool amusing park we all went to afterwards. Although on a later date. We had fun. The kids had more fun.

Jolly ride!

I was actually busy taking shots that I forgot to take a shot of myself. The only shot I appeared, a video actually is with my sister in her phone. We recently had a siblings tiff and my ego wouldn't let me ask her of it.😾

Well that's all for now. I hope you enjoyed reading my little shared experience.

I'd like to give special thanks to my newest sponsors in town namely @JonicaBradley and @Bloghound . I am forever grateful and this also serves as a motivation for me. God bless you.

To all my sponsors both old and new, my upvoters, commenters and viewers I say a big thanks to all of you. You are padr of the inspiration.

Yours Layly,

All photos were taken by me except the lead image (from unsplash.com) and the monkey'f from a friend.

One love.❤️

11
$ 3.88
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

I think the monkey is sad..is he alone? Anyway i get worried about the zookeeper..i didn't expect that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's really sad. Zookeepers got to be more careful out there. The monkey looks lonely to me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really hooked into this monkey picture. He's looking so innocent and lonely. Others picture were so astonishing. Just mind blowing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Visiting the zoo can be a fun experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you have great time roaming around the zoo. After I see the monkey, I remembered the monkey that we taken cared of for a week, that monkey of ours is a picky eater. He doesn't want bananas instead he wants milk that is put in a sachet. I miss that little one.

We also have turtle before but it escaped and nowhere to be found

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow 😳 that's some monkey. It must be very unique to not eat bananas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe he is, he even likes to eat sweet food like chocolates. Maybe he just used to eat like that because the one who took care of him before, feed him any kinds of food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. That makee it a really modern monkey. And yes that's a very big possibility. Generally monkeys eat all kind of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow very nice experience. I wish I could also have a walk in a zoo, I never had that. Ahhhh I'm a bit insecure hehheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The animals are caged so they won't eat you up hehe. I wish to visit a game reserve someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one. And you really had fun times there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah we had some fun. Looking forward to more experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice experience you had, just like one of my previous articles where I visited the zoo also.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow you wrote something about that too? I will most definitely check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The monkey really looks like a human 😬😬 I hate monkeys 😁 I am really scared of Lion and I don't want to imagine how it would be for a lion to eat up a person. Like how will the person feel? Chai

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah monkeys are very annoying haha.. That's same reason they evacuated the lions. They ate someone up. Sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also went to the zoo just of recent and my experience was really great

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that's good. Looking forward to you sharing it with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must be a Nigerian zoo if I am right, it gets boring there because of the lack of maintenance.

I heard some lions died of hunger, it's good to know you had a great time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course where else haha. The zoo was way better back then. Things are deteriorating by the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago