What is the worst city you have visited in the USA and why?

7 21
Avatar for Djordje
3 years ago

Detroit Michigan. Stayed in Novi for three days and went to the North American Car Show in downtown Detroit. The display changed into first-class however after I went taking walks round later I felt like I changed into in a Movie approximately the Apocalypse. Once outdoor downtown Detroit each road I noticed had deserted houses that gave the look of there have been a War there. It changed into demanding to look a City in such horrible shape. I used to pay attention to human beings to make amusing of Detroit and notion they had been simply exaggerating. Then I noticed Detroit for myself. It is genuinely awful. Let me provide you with a tiny excursion of what I noticed and photographed in Detroit:

I even have as a minimum forty greater pics of this unhappy town. I in no way notion any City maybe this awful withinside the USA. There had been actually massing perhaps lots of houses like this in Detroit. It could be very demanding to look at a town in this kind of shape. This changed into over a massive region of the town from what I ought to inform it is able to be nearly everywhere in Detroit. I did see one small community that changed into stored nicely and it had guards on the entrance. Mostly each road in Detroit outdoor of downtown changed into absolutely or majority deserted destroyed houses.

desire sooner or later Detroit can get better. But it's far genuinely awful and a horrifying town to visit. Imagine being a First time Visitor to a City and seeing those pictures on nearly every road you come upon in Detroit:

6
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Djordje
3 years ago

Comments

There is a science behind it. Because America has such large infrastructure between cities (mega highways, etc.) It is very easy when a crisis arrises, there can be mass movement from one city/area to others and it creates lack of jobs and hyper inflation in the local area becomes huge, and these abandoned house are quickly taken over by the homeless and what not. One of the reasons it is easier to invest in real estate in Canada is because we have strong infrastructure, it is nothing to USA. We have primary, secondary, and tertiary circles of socioeconomic availability.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, the city looks awful! It's so sad ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, but we can find it in every country, it's sad how we can neglect some things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to you, I realize that nothing as it seems! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course my good friend, we need to be thankful for things that we have

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the spirit! Have a nice day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago