DiegoBayot: a self introduction

12 22
Avatar for DjessicaDumz
2 years ago

Hello everyone!! This is my first time writing an article here in read.cash and I want to say thank you to my very supportive friend ate @Zhyne06 for introducing this to me and some of my friends who inspires me to write an article here.

I read a lot of articles here and not even dared to write my own but as I read some articles here, I was inspired by their stories and I'm interested to share mine as well. Maybe for some reasons I can be able to inspire others too. I just hope that you guys will support me in this journey. hehehe

DIEGO BAYOT: A self introduction.

Gay meaning according to Merriam webster's dictionary -relating to, or characterized by sexual or romantic attraction to people of one's same sex.

As you can see in the photo above, That is not a girl , that's me I am bayot or gay (pero maganda. aww) As we all know people (not in general) seemed to discriminate gays like me for being different, for being unique. Some people would always say "Ang mga bakla ay salot sa liponan" but I don't believe that, the true "salot" are those toxic people who keep on judging people without knowing the story of the person, the true "salot" are those who keep on hurting other people's feeling and never even dare to appologize. Those are the true "salot" in the society.

They always say thay we are sinful and that God only created Man and Woman. But for me, Being gay is not a sin and is something that I should be proud of, you see, because of me being gay I was able to make people happy, I was able to share my talents to the people and in society,I even make money because of it, and I was able to finish my studies (Baccalaureate degree) on time. Not to brag but to inspire people especially those members of LGBT who where being judged or being discriminated, I am proud to say that I passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers (LET) right away, the same year I graduated college. My point here is that despite of all the struggles, sufferings and discrimination, you have to be strong not just for yourself but for those people who believes in you because at the end of the day, ONLY YOU CAN MAKE YOURSELF SUCCESSFUL.

Despite me being gay, I am more than lucky to have a very supportive parents. Both my mother and father knew that I'm gay since the day I was born (charr hahaha) they already knew I'm gay ever since I was a child. I just want to share way back when I was just a kid, wherever I go, I always have this piece of cloth that I usually bring and make it as my hair (all of the people in our baranggay knows it 😁). That was the time I started expressing myself to the people around me.

My parents were very supportive to me in the sense that they allowed me to express myself especially through Dancing which has helped me understand myself better.

I know that we have different stories to tell, we have different backgrounds and experiences in life, but One thing is for sure, we can learn from that and be able to make ourselves a better person.

Bottom line here is that we should never let other people affect our courage and determination to get or achieve what we want and be the best version of ourselves.

Before I end this article... I just want you guys to know eleven (11) facts about me, and here are as follows:

1. My name is Diego Dumaguing Jr.

2. I am 22 years old

3. I'm from Mahaplag Leyte

4. I only have one sibling (a sister)

5. I graduated Bachelor of Secondary Education (BSED) major in Music, Arts, Physical Education (MAPE) at SOUTHERN LEYTE STATE UNIVERSITY-TOMAS OPPUS (SLSU-TO) CAMPUS

6. I love Dancing, and singing 😊

7. I love playing volleyball. My position is setter, libero, and a spiker (chaarrr.)

8. I really love eating apple. heheh that's probably my favorite fruit.

9. I'm 5'1 in height

10. I have a lot of crushes. hahah but I never been in a relationship.

11. I'm proud GAY.

There you gooo guyses... I hope you enjoyed reading my first ever article. hehe 😊 I know I still have a lot to know and I wish you guys will help me improve. I love you all.

5
$ 0.43
$ 0.10 from @Janz
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
$ 0.10 from @renren16
+ 2
Avatar for DjessicaDumz
2 years ago

Comments

I applaud you for introducing yourself proudly here and for all your achievements. I pray that people will eventually learn to embrace their fellowmen regardless of gender orientation, religion, race and every aspect that is used to judge others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy.. Proud na proud uie..👏🎉🎊 Padayon lang jud daii.. 😉 Happy earning and learning on read daii..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes dhaii.. salamat kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

way sapayan daii..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeeehhh .. I hope you will enjoy your stay here dumz .. welcome sa read.cash 🥳🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm enjoying maam. thanks a lot ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the community sir. 🥰💗 Padayon lang gyud diri. You will learn a lot. Lingaw kay diri to the point nga maka adik na. Be consistent lang and makita gyud nimo ang progress. 💗 Enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes maam.. hehe salamat kaayo sa support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sir diegz.... Gora lang gyud 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat maam.. laban ta. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud sirs

$ 0.00
2 years ago